Dear Diary: Images Are Low Quality Now At Steemit But We Have To Extend Our Patience With ItsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Inked46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f_LI.jpg

It is good that I am ugly already and I won't have to worry about the images being low quality and this is bad for artists who wants to upload the full glory of their art because you will not be able to enjoy the full resolution.

Now we have to extend our patience with steemit because they actually pay for our image storage and it is expensive to store things digitally considering many people are using this platform and uploading images, photographs in high resolution that eats up lots of space.

The crypto bear market had gone brutal and I for one is feeling the season on thin and I only have a short stash of money and a big expense in terms of sustaining my medicines which are not cheap because it is Cinacalcet, a sole medicine for hyperparathyroidism.

If I do not take this medicine I will get pains in my bones, I will not be able to move around or even sit and will expedite the progression of my Leontiasis Ossea condition. So it making me feel the fear of essentially getting broke resulting to a lingering death. The threat is real for me in that regard.

So if you are worrying about some things like images in steemit being low quality because of the budget cuts I suggest you to extend your patience because there are many things to worry about life than a freaking low quality photos.

Sort:  

Hi again @cryptopie, I have not noticed a quality drop.... you have????
Then again I started experimenting with SteemPeak to post to this blog. I also looked into Busy.com they actually have more function than steemit. I flip/flop back and forth between all three.... Just to get used to the others.....
On steemPeak after you log in the first time with steemconnect you don't need your posting key to re-log in.......

Yes, the file is smaller now. :/

That’s interesting @cryptopie, have you tried SteemPeak?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87