Dear Diary: It Is A Glorious Time For My Dialysis Today

in #steemit5 years ago

adult-1867380_640.jpg

I'm Getting That Clean Feel Once Again

My tailbone is still aching but not as grave as the other days where I can't even move much on my bed and it sucks when that happens and I am thankful that at least it had improved thanks to the fervent prayers of you my friends here at steemit and the mercy of God.

My hip joint sadly wasn't improving because I really have no ability to walk like before and so I just have to use the government-issued wheelchair which is a big help for my mobility. I may have to buy an electric wheelchair if I would have an extra fund to spare just for me to at least move around without anyone pushing or assisting me.

My body stiffness is also worsening but my main complaint really is my marked weakness because I am having a hard time getting and I pray that my knees won't give me problems otherwise things will get uglier than currently what is happening to my joints and muscles if there are any left in there.

I am also quite excited once more for my dialysis today with a little worry that my blood pressure won't go down or crash again. And also, I do not like the taste of what I have loved to eat before, it is kind of salty now for my taste so I am reverting to the substitution meal which is a fried crispy meat that is okay for my taste because I could not get used to eating salty foods.


Source

Sort:  

Our thoughts and prayers are with you @cryptopie.

I doesn't take much for our taste buds to get messed up @cryptopie. My Wife got a bad infection from a cat bite and the pic line that they had to give her for the antibiotics she said she could taste the medicine....
I hope you can find a special food that taste good to you....You have everyones prayers @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69