Dear Diary: Today's Update on Consultation with Dr Shery Tugna My Super Kind Endocrinologist

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20171027-092758.jpg

Photo of My Mother with Me Yesterday

Fortunately today, my mother got the first number for her queueing my laboratory results for consultation with my super kind Endocrinologist although I may need not be there myself as of the moment because maybe my doctor just want to see how my body responds to the expensive medicine she had took for two weeks time.

P_20171027_092505_SRES.jpg

My prescription. My doctor added another Cinacalcet tablet per day plus the Calcium supplement

I told my mother to tell my doctor that I had an improvement on my overall well-being and that my body pains diminished considerably. So in that light she just prescribed me again the same medicine but she added 1 tablet everyday. So now I needed to take two tablets in the morning at 88:00 Am and one tablet at 8:00 PM.

She also prescribed me to take Calcium supplement because she saw that my ionized calcium level is quite low. I will also use it as my phosphate binder for my foods so I won't get too much phosphorus in my system so that my parathyroid will not get hyper and affect my bones.

I will be taking an additional Cinacalcet so it will really make my medication an expensive affair, ouch.

P_20171027_092155_SRES.jpg

I have to do another lab workup after a month

Now after a month I will again make a lab result for my Phosphorus and ionized calcium levels. Then my doctor told my mother that she will want to see me in person this time and check my condition and disposition for our next consultation and by that time maybe I can skippity hop going to the hospital instead I am on a wheelchair because I can see now that I had improved greatly with my health.

Regarding my Saint Lukes Medical Center Trip

Dr Sheryl Tugna told my mother that she still needs to talk with a lot of people and do a lot of process so that I can proceed for my supposed series of laboratory workup for my bones and overall body condition so I will just have to wait for that to get realized probably after my another round of medicine-taking.

I am thankful to God and the #steemit community for supporting me with my medical needs and now my doctor upped the ante by adding additional expensive tablet, yay. But I am so thankful that my medicine gave me a dramatic change in my body and my pains just are going out my body. God Bless the steemit community.

Sort:  

Crazy how much you must learn about medicine, regimen, and biology just being sick/disorder. Seems you will be near a medical degree by the time of your full recovery! Best wishes! ✌

Yes we have to learn about a lot of things especially on what our doctors tries to do for our health issues @sheskates926
Thank you for your support.

So glad you're feeling less pain! Let's keep thinking positive and looking forward to additional progress!

I truly hope that steemit can help you with support. Hang in the buddy!
I'm glad you are feeling better. :)

Thank you also for your kind support @doctorcrypto
I truly appreciate it.

I'm so glad your medication is helping to reduce your pain, and that's a nice picture of you and your mom. :) I hope you won't have any trouble affording the medicines you need.

Continue to hang in there. I hope Steemit will be able to help more and more!

Everything will be perfectly ok.may God bless u.just keep walking on the road to health.u will be alright one day

Thank you with your well wishes @sdiaibrahim
God Bless you.

I have to go seek my endocrinologist tomorrow morning. Not looking forward to it although not expecting much to change. I guess I really never know until I get there lol.

love and prayer to you @cryptopie may the lord God healed you..In JESUS CHRIST MIGHTY NAME..In his Holy Blood Cover you with Healing and Comfort..God Be with you always..i will pray for your healing my friend,.

Thank you for your prayers and thoughts @mrblu
I greatly appreciate it.
God bless you.

family support and the people closest will be very helpful in the healing process

You love your mother o know that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86