Miss Boujee's Winter Storm Story

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot_2014-11-18-16-35-04 (2).png

Screenshot_2014-11-20-20-30-45 (2).png

Screenshot_2014-11-22-23-56-53 (2).png

IMG_20141118_163901 (2).jpg

Wow. This was the worst storm I ever experienced. State of emergency and National Guard were all in effect. Everything was buried. So check it I came home from work, chilled, probably ate something and went to bed without a care in the world. Woke up I didn't even look out the window I went downstairs opened the door. BAM Snow up to my eyeballs. I texted my coworker to see if she could cover my shift. Oh my let me tell you there was no snow on the north side of the city. Thank god we had food because when I went to the store there was no food basically booze and cigs. It took me two hours to get through the snow on a path as wide as a tightrope. (OMG IT WAS HORRENDOUS) I really wasn't cold because it was a workout trotting through the snow like somekinda snow bunny. At the time I had a galaxy (STFU I know boujee as hell) but I could not escape this phone it had 9 lives I swear to god. On my way home I called my man and ended up dropping my phone in the snow. My cold ass gets all the way home to discover that I dropped the thing. So I end up going back out I see people walking in the snow with pizza and Letting me know that Tops was outta bread and milk. I'm not gunna lie I was kinda serious when I asked for a slice and if they saw my phone. So before I left I told my man to call me every so often. I get halfway down the street tired as hell and I give up. I'm Like forget this I don't even care anymore I'm going home. I swear as soon as I turned around WOOP WOP I see something glow under the snow. MY FUCKING PHONE I FOUND IT. I screamed it. Then I answered my phone. He forgot to call me and then the only time he did call I found my phone. I was freaking out I then heard two people over there shoveling yelling yay. Two days later we finally start to really try to dig our self out and check on our neighbor again make sure she was okay and start the mission of digging out the driveway. I lost my phone again this phone was in the cold wet snow all night. Woke up did some more work on the dig out and found my phone under the car. I couldn't believe it...

IMG_20141119_103748 (2).jpg

snovember from Crystal Rose on Vimeo.

[IMG_20141118_163901.jpg

Screenshot_2017-07-23-12-20-58.png

Sort:  

Detroit here, we get a taste of that, but nothing like Buffalo for SURE! Gyaaaah! That would be insane. I dunno how I would deal with it. It would be one of those weird things that you hate, but also on the other hand kinda love. It's fun to fight to live . . . in a weird way.

I LIKE SNOW.

I LIKE SNOW.

Congratulations @crystalrosemeow, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2985 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4948.08. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Sounds like you had fun. Stories like these are why I live in Los Angeles.

A few years back, when I lived in the middle United States, I dropped my wallet in a Taco Bell parking lot the night of a massive snow storm (~20inches/50cm). Did some serious shoveling in that parking lot the next day and was rewarded with $12 worth of frozen leather !!

Jeeeesus I used to live in Smithers BC and the snow was insane like this glad I moved to Van after seeing this shit.

Hello, great work, i liked your post and reward it with upvote.

I'm running budget proposal campaign on Steemit for funding my future STEEM Windows and Android app - STEEMER. If you would like to contribute, please visit my post for details: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@cryptomonitor/steemer-your-future-steem-blockchain-transactor-windows-android-app-funding-update-23-12-2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73