Honouring My Steemians - Mentor @DNews

in #steemit6 years ago

As everyone should already know that is familiar with our story of meeting, it all evolved through one single comment into a community of love, growth, inspiration, compassion, and support. #OneLoveDTube has become very influential and I thank @DNews for allowing me the privilege of standing by his side as cofounder.
HWbJFRE
Vince was the one who originally encouraged me to start vlogging, I always held reservations for being on camera. He was one of the first people to help me realize my own potential and guide me through the necessary hurdles to improve. He has been a mentor to me since day one but not only for content creation but as a life coach. He is one of two people who has my personal cell number, Vince was there for me when I needed an ear the most.

If it wasn’t for Vince #OneLoveDTube would not exist and I may never have started vlogging. Seriously he was the determining factor to my success. In my last post of this series I highlighted @gasparcha my first friend but the message of that post applies to this because through Gassy I learned the value of interactions. I applied this to my relationship with Vince and stuck to him like glue. My success does come from all I have learned but largely that is due to the community and its teachings. The community came about with my desire to try support Vince in the same way I did Gassy.

After starting the discord server and inviting @DNews he joined right away. I was shocked and he informed me he did not even use discord before that. He and I moved full tilt building the community, I tried to structure the support network side while he focused on interaction and outreach. Everything I learned from interactions with Gassy now had a purpose, direction, most importantly meaning!

Thanks to you Vince everything I could have hoped for the community has become reality and then some. Your support for me has allowed me to support others. I have gained the most because of the community which is mine and your dreams becoming reality.

That’s it @d00k13 Out

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

This post written using the @bSteem mobile app created by @jm90mm recently incorporated into the @busy.org conglomerate

  • This will be the first portal run mobile app which is huge news for mobile users

Check out these 2 post for more information

Download bSteem

Message From the Creator

  • @jm90mm - @here Later today (May, 17th) - This discord will be shut down and you guys are all welcome to join busy.org discord - https://discord.gg/BSKhdj - Thank you guys for all the support and feedback :), bSteem will continue to improve now that we have joined forces with Busy

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Thanks for stopping by.

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif

Sort:  

Long live the king!

He really is the king isn’t he!

Posted using Partiko iOS

But don't let R.R. Martin be aware of that, we all know what he does to kings so far xD

Turns them into queens? Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the post, d00k13.

I hope you don't mind if I test out some sentiment analysis on your post. This is an experimental bot running on posts that have exceptional positivity or negativity. The goal is to iterate towards a bot that gives content creators and curators actionable and useful information.

Your post was selected because it is in the 99th percentile for positivity.Your post had an average negative sentiment of -0.03, an average positive sentiment of 0.206, and an average normalized sentiment of 0.18

The most positive sentence in your post had a normalized positivity score of 0.666:

"If you wish too help, Power please!"

The most negative sentence in your post had a normalized negativity score of -0.026999999999999996:

"After starting the discord server and inviting @DNews he joined right away."

As good as this idea sound, I find the math totally arguable.

I was wondering about that to

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you're saying that you feel that positivity and negativity are subjective, I agree. This has been a topic of discussion in many other posts. At the end of the day, the bot uses an open source list of words tagged as 'positive' or 'negative' . Words like 'bad', 'ugly', 'evil' are negative, while words like 'happy', 'fun', 'good' are positive. These lists are subjective for sure, but the output of the bot is deterministic given an input list.

It is an interesting idea and I can see possible use cases

Posted using Partiko iOS

I now see where you started with the rise in fortune and fame On the network

and how you have been of great help to others with my personal experience giving me a first hand attestation...... without second guessing.

Cheers @d00k13

You and I met just before I found my way, I hope to be able to help as many along the way as Vince has done for me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You and I met just before I found my way
Are you serious? I really envy your strides.

I will admit it hasn’t been the smoothest ride but determination has made it all possible well that and a great group of people in the #OneLoveDTube community. Take that envy and turn it into creations, don’t waist your energy in worry but enlighten yourself with the challenge 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

ya............yea i am learning about Dtube as we speak
and am trying to lift myself off the shyness of the camera

This is a great post I can tell u really wrote this from the heart so I had to support it and also hope u have a great day

Thank you for stopping in and supporting, yes this was from the heart! This man I owe everything to and I hope to be able to thank him in person one day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77