You want to earn passive income ?

in #steemit5 years ago

Passive income for me is the definition of creating independence and freedom for yourself. For quite some time I have been selling photography and illustrations through microstock websites.

For those who don’t know, microstocks, are a form for content creators to sell their work, wether it’s photography, illustration, or videos online. Buyers can buy your royalty free content, which they can use, without hiring a photographer, videographer etc and thus pay a much lower price. In the same time though, u can sell your work, an infinite amount of times, on as many different microstock websites as you want.

Here are some examples of some of the things I have been selling:

14620BD3-7164-445F-A896-80806F25E385.png

399B4E28-3A44-4A90-8BF5-8A9A553F65BB.png

9F106D56-4E6A-40FB-A5D5-E400D705855B.png

0E296740-E3EA-4F50-931E-00A1A5208B99.png

E81CE064-A084-4A0E-98F4-27FD6A6E8755.png

As you can see one image can be sold hundreds of times, and this is just from one website: called shutterstock . I strongly advice you to give it a go,
Because with some hard work you can generate a few hundred dollars a month. Once you have submitted your work you can just lean back and wait for sales. In other words investing some of your time can give you the chance to get infinitive downloads 1 month, 1 year or even a decade from now. I know there are a lot of talented people on here so that’s why I wanted to share:

Here is a link to shutterstock to get you started:

https://www.shutterstock.com/g/dandesign86?rid=883831&utm_medium=email&utm_source=ctrbreferral-link

You will first have to make a submission to qualify, and once you pass you can upload as much work as you want. I wish you the best of luck !

Sort:  

That is a great suggestion.
I'm semi creative.... I should give it a go! :)
Thanks

Definitely give it a go, it’s a great way to earn some extra income :)

Now all I need is motivation. Haha :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing with us your experience.
What other microstock sites are you using?

Dreamstime, Adobe, And istock . I don’t bother with others because I think the return is too small

Thanks mate!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your suggestion. It's worth it, of course. It just remains to have the talent and imagination ...

Indeed! On the other hand, while creativity is important, it’s even more important to make sure the work is of commercial value were other people can use it. For example, something that is isolated, is very easy for creative people to use right away and they don’t have to spend any time on their own doing that tedious work.

Thank you! I knew it will be not as easy as it seems. First I want to meet the acceptance criteria and then I hope I will learn to find something to be searched.
Thanks for your suggestion!

My pleasure:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11