MY PEN WILL SAVE A SOUL POETRY

in #steemit6 years ago

I do not know if I speak of good fate
I still cannot fathom why I believe this is possible
Well, maybe I am day dreaming

But one day my pen will save a soul

The world we live in is full of pains
People go through stuff daily with no hopes of tomorrow
People die daily from the problem they were never involved in

But one day, my pen will save a soul

Look at the children dumped on the refuse dump daily
Mothers can afford such because the economy is not friendly a bough to accommodate such extra
Some of these children die before they are discovered

But one day, my pen will save a soul

I was at the prison to see an inmate
Several inmates are suffering from an offense they know nothing about
Some die before they can get out

But one day, my pen will save a soul

Today we have more kids on the street than in the classroom
Some go a day without food to eat
You wonder how these things happen

But one day, my pen will save a soul

The government policies no longer favor the masses
They make laws that help them fulfillment their greed
People no longer have rights as it is taken from them

But one day, my pen will save a soul

Being on social media is amazing
Knowing someone makes a whole lot off people and yet centralized the process is heartbreaking
Knowing a new steem reality that gave us the decentralization and allows our pen to bleed

Now I am sure, my pen will save a soul

Steem is a life giver and a soul saver with the technology of decentralization that had now given hope to humanity for a better and brighter future

unnamed.jpg
source

Steem inspired poetry....

Sort:  

Congratulations @darkgem, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 16472 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3495.79. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Whoa! This is so interesting! Beautifully orchestrated, inspiring... I love it... Please keep more of these coming In @darkgem

Thank you.

Great post. Congrats. By the way, I love pens too! (In my case, to create fine art) :)

Wow. Thanks. Can't wait for your art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10