Sometimes Things Just Break Or Malfunction

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180702_012123599.jpg

On Saturday after the birthday party for my nephew's son I dropped off mom and went home. This was the same day that we had triple digit hot weather.

Well, I came home and my computer was off. I left it on that day. Then I tried to start it up. I don't know if my hard drive is all fried or what, but it wanted to boot from a CD. I didn't have a CD that I could boot from.

Another thing I have to remember is making a CD boot. You see the last Windows program I just downloaded so there was no CD. Well anyway now I can't see my Steemit activities.

I think what happened since it was so hot in my area that people put their air conditioning on full blast. Well with most people doing that, that probably caused an area electricity brown out or black out.

That electricity brown out or black out might have caused my computer to fail. I will have to get it checked out, but it always costs extra money to get things fixed. I'm not very good at fixing computers.

I did have another computer that I bought used. I bought it for a backup just in case something would happen to my main computer which I bought back in 2008. Wow. I have had my main computer for about 10 years now.

The reason I bought that computer was because the computer I bought back in 1997 died out on me. The computer I bought in 1997 was $1200. The computer I bought in 2008 was $800. Well I guess I been getting more bang for the buck.

The last computer I bought 2 or 3 years ago used for a back up only cost me $120. I think from now on I will just be buying used computers with fresh installs of course. I wish I would have known that technique a long time ago.

Anyway so the last used computer I bought had a recent problem with the monitor. So I thought.

Well, with my main computer out for now at least I needed to get this used computer up and running. I really need to keep writing here on Steemit.

So I was just going to switch monitors. Well as I unplugged the power from my used computer's monitor it started to work. You mean to tell me that monitor worked all this time I just needed to push the power cord into it more?

Well, that made me happy as I was looking through Craigslist ads to find a cheap used monitor. Now I don't have to.

So now I have my used computer up and running. Oh, by the way the computer to the right in the picture is the used computer that is up and running now. The computer to the left is not working at the moment.

So the used computer saved the day. I can still write my blogs on a full keyboard. As a matter of fact I wrote my last blog called, At A Birthday Party I Talked About Steemit with my up and running used computer.

Of course I am writing this blog with that up and running used computer also.

It is always good to have a computer back up plan.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Hello @david777111, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97