Making Steem Great Again

in #steemit5 years ago

**Something has changed, the way Steem is running is missing the point for most of the users. I see the same self interested vote buyers dominating the Hot and Trending posts. What does it matter? Well it matters if no one is reading most of the blogs, and you have to buy votes at a loss to be seen.

I don't know much about the politics, and what's been going on here, I keep posting and watching my post rewards decline. For me I see it as a cycle, and whilst Steem is so low in value now, it was only months ago that it was $8 plus, and every post earned awesome rewards.

That is why I have bought back in and topped up my SP with buying Steem in the past 2 weeks, I see it as only a matter of time before the price of Steem rises again.

I lost a significant amount to a scammer here on Steem, who told me his sister was dying of cancer, and that he had no food to eat. I lent him money, foolishly, and then learning he was scamming many people, it sent me into depression. I couldn't keep writing in a positive way, so I shut down, and stopped putting in the effort here.

Now I am past that depression, I wrote the money off, and stopped letting it hurt me further. So I am back writing the best I can, sharing my art and music, and my investment strategies in crypto too.

I am here for the long haul, in it to grow with Steem over the years to come, so I bought more Steem, and am posting what I can most days. I see making Steem great again, as saying I here to make me great again.steemit image.png

A day at a time, I am here to make Steem great again, and am looking forward to building solid relationships here again.

If you want to make Steem great again - please comment, follow and vote- further invest some crypto into Steem while it is so very cheap to buy now.

Love yous all. David**

Sort:  

You definitely have the right attitude and approach even despite your bad experiences, which is really admirable.

have you become a bot?

Lol say what now?

thanks Jaynie - my mood waxs and wanes - today I feel like shit again , anyway - on with the show

Well said Sir! This vote buying menace is a killer of quality post and sends some brilliant steemians into oblivion. I wish this changes soonest...

As regards to you being scammed, please share the details of the scammers so that others don't fall victims.

Ned has abandoned this UI, layed off 70% of the team, and left this site to sit in beta forever.

Meanwhile, they’re (Ned and those on top) are doing just fine.

Crypto world is full of scammers and glorified used car salesmen.

thanks for letting me know - I guess everyone is selling out then ? Can steem ever regain a decent value ?

Steem may regain some value eventually. Whole market is down now. I just don't feel too happy about the leadership anymore. I really was thinking this UI was going somewhere for awhile. It seems like these guys just jump from one sensational idea to another, without committing to much of anything, for all their BS talk.

~@kafkanarchy84

Glad you back ontrack and good to see you posting again. For sure the vaule is way down but to me this platform is about building a community no the cash. Its a bonus don't get me wrong. I have dropped in my posting as I too am going through a shit time but keep on in their bud. This platofrom will provide valuable infomation one day 💯🐒

hope things get better for you too

Thanks bud i'm sure they will just need to regroup and sort myself out. Be right as rain soon 💯🐒

yeah sorry to read about that... but it's the problem with a delegated pos system, it's skewed from the begining... yes, a new software will arise without the flaws of this one. I didn't came here in months and was very happy about it. nothing of value I miss from here... sadly. and the commenting isn't yet perfected. at least there is no censorship beyond the flag wars... good luck, you can try bitmessage, but it's wilder :).

thanks for advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30