May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 16: Where Do You See Yourself On Steemit In 5 years?

in #steemit6 years ago

30 Days of Writing Challenge by @dragosroua

As hard as it will predict Where Do You See Steemit In 5 Years?, it is harder to predict where I will see myself in 5 years on Steemit.

To see the future, we must look at the past and the present, in order to know where we are at.



Currently, I'm a minnow, which I can know by looking at Steemit- Board of Honor by @arcange. I have been a working account on Steem since June 15, 2018. Since I have started, I have posted over 800+ articles and 6000+ comments. With all of this activity, I have managed to get my Steem POWER to just below 800 and that's the measurement.

If I am still on Steemit in 5 years, I hope to be at least a dolphin.



To move up from a minnow to a dolphin, I need around 10,000,000 VESTS, which is about 10x my current 1,617,338.249 VESTS level right now. I had hoped to build up about 1,000 Steem POWER by my one year anniversary, but until STEEM/SBD goes crazy and the Rewards Pool starts giving me out 10x my average post rewards, I probably won't make that goal.

Getting 10x the VESTS I have right now within a 5 year period, doesn't seem to be too hard of a goal. I would assume that I keep on posting and increasing my Steem POWER and getting more and more upvotes and such.

I hope that in 5 years that I have plenty of good followers who comment on my articles and have articles that I find interesting and can post on as well. I hope that Steem and Steemit is still healthy. And, I hope, most of all, that Steem has reached the Moon and is well along the way to the Sun!!


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

in 5 years the way am moving ill give up in 2 months

Yeah...it is tough starting out when you don't get help from a whale to boost your momentum.

i will invest in candyboy as soon as i get money he promises 200% return

LOL....that's a hefty promise.

check him out that way if am about to mess up you can save me my sister actually recommended him

You are about to mess up.
Nobody can promise 200% return. If he is that good, he wouldn't need investments. If it was that easy, he would just sell the method he is using.

Five years from now. Perhaps I become a big minnow turning dolphin. But if I got a balls to convert all my holdings into steem, I turn to an orca.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01