Sort:  

Y’know what dude? I’ve just been going through the Trending page for the first time in a long time and I can’t believe how shit it has become in the 6 months since I decided I was done.
This platform is going in the wrong direction, I’ll miss your rants buddy but I don’t blame you, what could have been didn’t materialise, no-one needs a blockchain Facebook but sadly that’s what we have now, it saddens me.

You leaving was one of my driving forces to do the same in a way, the grinning 30 something year old faces can keep this place.
Last weeks second
"top trending" article was Jerry Banfield talking about sucking his own dick.
Is that as good as it gets here? I guess so when you can buy a vote.
I will never forget a stinc dev taking over $100 off you, that always left a bad taste in my mouth.

Have a $1100 post to look at, and then they wonder why we all left. smdh. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@happymoneyman/money-in-10-years-how-your-future-may-look

Yeah, Banfield is an asshat! What is he contributing, really?
That link you posted is indicative of the shit that has pervaded the platform. 1100 bucks for that shite most of which are bought and paid for votes sends out the wrong message to those who wish to create something worthwhile.
As far as the sting dev who flagged my last piece of work, he’s just a jealous, talentless hack with a superiority complex and delusions of grandeur but worse still he’s a bully using delegated power to suppress free speech of those who don’t have the sp to fight back. His attacks made no difference to me as I had powerful supporters to combat him and his pathetic band of followers however he has attacked many noble causes such as #familyprotection and #minnowsupportproject initiatives as well as those who wish to highlight the dangers of certain vaccination programmes.
What a prize cunt!

What a prize cunt!

And that is why I liked you early on and still do, I hope to have a beer with you one day maybe, I am over here in sunny PL.

It’d be a pleasure mate. 👊😎

D...you're still hanging in here? Dude...thanks for the upvote on my vax thread. $110 on this thread, brother. You sure seem to have struck a chord.

Just about hanging in, I am writing no longer though, just upvoting people I like.

I know you gave me contact info, but u..dotted it out.. before I could write it down.

@mepatriot, hubby snagged it when he replied to you. Boot up discord and get it from him over at steemflagrewards

Who was that stinc dev? The scumbag who robbed you? Names please.

Take a break from Steemit for a few weeks, just don't leave!

Take a break from Steemit for a few weeks, just don't leave!

Shame you're leaving. I understand the platform has its problems, but I do appreciate many of the things you have to say.

Welcome to reputation 28, enjoy.
And thank you kindly.

don't go it is the wrong call I enjoy your post please I am begging you. Your post are funny don't.

Oh if you insist.

This is one of the first posts I ever saw on Steemit - $1318 payout!

https://steemit.com/workout/@eneismijmich/what-is-physical-exercise-and-why-is-it-important

Yes that post is utter crap isn't it?

That guy always buys big upvotes for his EOS adverts.

I think EOS is a scam.

But the thing about crap is that so long as you don't stand in it you can ignore it.

And if you buy a bunch of EOS and hold it until it gets promoted up to $15, and then sell it before it dives after it's release date (yes I did sell mine in May) you can even have good times with crap!

Yes it's a thing. People do actually buy and sell reddit accounts. The people who buy then are mostly using then for advertising. That way they can talk about their products or just spam something without reddit trying to stop you. When you get a decent amount of karma, reddit starts letting you post more in shorter periods of time without having to wait. Also just the reputation alone for some accounts can make the link reach a lot of people.

I was hoping you would still wright a post or two every now and then. Thanks for sharing with us for the time you have been here it has been like a breath of fresh air mate having you on steemit. Here is to new adventures for you. Hope one day i maybe able to catch up with you for a drink and chat sometime.

Lol.. I love your first paragraph. you're very good at writing. What's getting you fed up with steemit? Seems you don't believe newbies stand any chance of making it here. Anyway, we would love people like you to stick around. You're very real and also mixes your rants with some funny lines. You've gone very far to want to quit now, don't you think so?

Ah you see, I am the anarchist with no passport everyone else claims to be, and they drive me insane.
They claim it, they own it, they can keep it,
I will live it......

I stopped reading the anarchy thread....bunch of naive idiots that think they're a bit clever..
...good luck if we don't speak again, matey.

Always enjoyed speaking to you my friend, you are in my eyes very open and honest, and that is my kind of friend.
I have one post left in me, already in my head, I shall muse it down one day soon, you stay you bro, and enjoy that freedom you made.

You don't need to let anyone drive you insane. Everyone can't always have same views with you or support your views. We just have to be tolerant of one another

Oh please do not do the liberal tolerant view to me, I bite.

Oh please do not do
The liberal tolerant
View to me, I bite.

                 - deliberator


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That's true sir. Tolerance is a good virtue we all should develop because life is full of people that will always want to make us mad. It's going to help us bear with their observed inadequacies. Should you keep biting everyone that gets you mad, after a while you'll have no teeth or energy to bite any more because they are too many. That's why tolerance is needed

Sad to read this bro, you are one of the first I met here and of the few that I look for whenever I come, it looks like it's been sinking for a while, that fire that you carry inside can not be extinguished, once you have discovered certain things, you have to let it know somehow, I would like to keep in touch, your knowledge has a lot of value.

Why not hold onto your Steem and stop using the demo site? If it is possible for them (Steeminc) to make the SMT idea work and turn themselves from millionaires to billionaires it will be done. Just consider it a small part of your diversified portfolio. Plus, maybe you will realize how much you miss the good parts of Steemit (like our interactions) and realize that the ones poisoning this for you have no power over that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27