SMT'S and steemit inc!

in #steemit6 years ago

businesswoman-3210972__340.jpg

Well first of all apologies regarding the picture, I could not find a steemit picture on pixabay.

I was sent this link yesterday on discord from @freebornangel with regards to SMT'S and the update 2 days ago here https://github.com/orgs/steemit/projects the headline to click is "A Token Protocol for Content Websites, Applications, Online Communities and Guilds Seeking Funding, Monetization and User Growth" here https://smt.steem.io/smt-whitepaper.pdf.

  • I spent some time going over this at a really silly time in the AM. And it seems very comprehensive; Also Pretty easy to understand.
    I have some thoughts on this for a later time, though maybe my take on this is wrong - & as I am asking a question here my thoughts are irrelevant anyway. So I am encouraging any stake holder in/on steemit to have a look and tell me your thoughts as we are all stake holders, and this topic should be of interest to us all, I would hope.
    It is only 61 pages long so should not take very long to read for the average reader, I would especially like the thoughts of @dwinblood on this, as you seem to be very knowledgeable regarding this subject, and as I am usually in bed when you take to discord, it is easier for me to ask here.


    people-3330590__340.jpg


    Is it party time on steemit.com now? I am not sure, hence throwing this out there for all to view.

I have a few more articles to put out regarding pyramids & invite you to stop by later today for the next one.



question-1262378__340.jpg

Any comments also welcome below, have a superb week.



adam-and-eve-1687782__340.jpg


Images courtesy of pixabay.

Sort:  

Until steemit/steem are working properly and have a decent user base, creating SMTs for other social media platforms seems very premature... But I could be wrong.

Do you understand how developers work? They have a project ok they build it and test it then as soon as it is stable they sell it/release it let the customers find all the bugs which never ends. Then they start another project on top of that project.
I am a perfectionist and I could never do this to my customers but this is how programming is in our world and all software hardware you use is like this. That is why there are constant updates, fixes and new releases. Steemit will never be perfect but it can be stable and that is all that matters in the programming world.

I feel the same way, they need to fix their foundation before they move on to other things.

Funny you say that, I was thinking along similar lines, though more along the lines of this. How can you make smt's for other sites whilst remaining in BETA here.

Indeed!

It's like they haven't even let the concrete settle yet.

Hello M, nice shiny clothes I see, like I said last time, pick your battles carefully my friend.

You live and you learn.

Remembering that Steemit is still in a startup phase and has a lot to add, I think the page is on a good track

How did you manage to end up with 0 reputation? as you are not exactly a copy paste commentator.

Haha, I am a veteran of the Haejin Flag Wars

0 is progress, was on -5 after all the flags from Haejin and his crew

Have you appealed to @freezepeach to get help for you rep? They will help you if you did not flag or are not flagging the ones who destroyed your rep.

Oh him and his boys gave me a few also, luckily for me fulltimegeek came along and saved the day and my reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71