Plastic Postcard

in #steemit5 years ago

While ago I met a person that I would call brilliant, his profile has come to life and has become the reference point for every Steemians who wants to have a bit of fun reading his life inside and outside the platform. It is not very difficult to guess who I'm talking about, I would say that the cover picture is pretty clear, any user who hangs out the platform for some time knows him, he's almost a legend. Few weeks ago I received another gift much appreciated from the epic mannequin, after the beautiful banana contest shirt, I received at home a very nice & funny postcard with the original @steemitri signature, this gift made me very happy.

As kid I was collecting a lot of postcards, my mother gave me plenty of them, I was always pleased to receive and send them, even if thanks to technology are less and less users of this now ancient form of communication, the letters were replaced by email and postcards by Twitter, but fortunately there are still some nostalgic who care about this beautiful and traditional technique. So it is with great pleasure that I write these words on a modern keyboard, because at the end, old or new, the important thing is to communicate, thanks to this you can make curious and unexpected friendships, like the one that binds me to the good Steemitri and his family, even if we met just for a few hours I was struck by this nice and positivie, a special mannequin to which go my very warm thank you and my best wishes to be able to get the best in his life because it really deserves it.

Sketch by @ran.koree

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dexpartacus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85