Introducing dlike - Steem App for Webmasters and Social Geeks to Share and Get Rewarded

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

 Dear STEEM community, 

 I am really excited to introduce dlike App

What is dlike?

dlike is an application entirely build for people to enjoy the additional source of monetization on the most prominent and first ever decentralized blockchain based social media, steem. 

dlike offers all webmasters and social media geeks an opportunity to share on steem with an ease to monetize their content and time. 

How to use dlike?

dlike is simple to use app for steem which is based on crawling of urls that you want to share. You simply put the url, dlike grabs data from that url (image, title and description) and you are ready to submit. It's done! You can add tags and edit any of the details before submitting.

You can share these urls from any website or from any top social media sites like twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest.

You can also upload cool images and can share them to community. At present, video uploading is not supported.

How dlike works?

dlike has been built on a unique ranking system based on ABV( Account Based Voting ) which is inspired from another popular steem app @steemhunt. This ranking system is named as dworth and dlike has tried to make the ranking system even better by introducing the popularity of steem user (Number of followers).

Under this ranking system top ranked sharing on dlike will be rewarded on daily basis. 

dlike will be rewarding all users who will be sharing new posts, writing new comments, upvoting and resharing cool content. For this dlike will be following the most lovable dtube.rewards idea by @dtube.

dlike idea and design

The design of dlike is based on popular social media platform, Pinterest, where people share cool things and gain popularity. Still there was no such app on steem to share things by webmasters and social geeks, so I have come up with this idea and design and I hope your suggestions can make things even better.

Upcoming developments and IPFS

dlike web based version is ready and I am working on mobile apps (ios and android) and browser extension so webmasters can easily share their content with just one click. A social share button for webmasters is also under development along with wordpress plugin to ensure more ease of use.

To make our app truly decentralized, dlike image sharing will soon be available on IPFS and its code will  be made open source. To ensure all this timely and properly, dlike will be getting 15% as beneficiary from all posts shared thorough the app. Out of this 15 percent, 5% will go directly to dlike.rewards and will be shared among all contributors on dlike. 9% will go to dlike to cover costs and ensure future development and 1% will be managed as dlike.fund to ensure future stability of the app.

Sponsors and Developers

I am not a developer myself, just an ordinary idea guy, so I am looking for team of dedicated people to ensure the success of this app. If you are developer, coder, designer, promoter or moderator and want to be a part, I will be more than happy to welcome you as a team member. 

dlike is also looking for sponsors, who can delegate SP to dlike as we already have dlike.rewards and will be offering return on investment to all delegators. 

Team and Credits

I must mention an awesome guy faisal (developer) who helped a lot to convert this idea into reality. Another genius who helped me a lot to understand the working of API is @cadawg and the most helping person for me on steem @hightouch who always helped me when I needed.

dlike website : https://dlike.io

dlike discord: https://discord.gg/JYSkBFk

Sort:  

So the idea is that this app will allow people to enter a URL, the blockchain gets the privilege of getting clogged with links to direct people AWAY from Steemit / Busy / Whatever, and you'll take 15%? How does this help the platform in any way?

Loading...

dlike is giving soo much error that I think I am fed up with it and actually it is too difficult to operate it than steemit and the post gets automatically posted to steemit.

Looks an interesting project, I will try it at sometime! Please update the discord invite link as the previous one has expired! Also set it to never expire.

Wow, new website for earning. I visited https://dlike.io. it's awesome & I will try it.

Yes I agree with you..

very good project.:)

Any guide how to take advantage from steem?

Very interesting project I will definitely try this.

yes... I think Dlike will upgraded day by day...and might be a good platform gradually ..

Back at it again asking for followers;)

vote by vote

Nice Concept.
please like, comment and follow me . all we will do as same and earning together :)

Great idea!

Very interesting will be watching this, I am looking forward to seeing future development here. You guys have my support @dlike, great work.

@thejohalfiles can make some bussines togheter?https://discord.gg/3ezAKa talk here?

Hello my dear @@@thejohalfiles this another art work and gift but this time i toke my abilities to a higher and professional level just to make you satisfied at 100%. You satisfaction means a lot to me so hope like it. https://steemit.com/@soufianechakrouf/another-drawing-for-thejohalfiles

I agree @thejohalfiles this looks very interesting and i'm looking forward to seeing it all come together :)

A good idea but is there any extra reward using this platform?

sounds interesting, might a a good project for us

So the reward pool is paid out among users how again?

I tend to agree that this is a low effort way of posting to the Steemit platform. I hope that this doesn’t inspire increased spamming however I doubt that this is the type of project that will receive delegation from Steemit Inc. I could be wrong though.

great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05