Adjusted My Price Feed Bias To 0%, SBD Is At The Peg

in #steemit6 years ago

Following the bearish market we're witnessing right now, I updated my price feed bias back to 0%, which means I don't support printing extra SBD, in order to balance its price.

At the moment of writing, all witnesses, except one (@reggaemuffin) were displaying 0% price feed biases.

According to steem.supply the SBD printing rate was, at the moment of writing, 32.66%.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Great adjusted

I really hope SBD will stay stable at 1 USD and this will give Steem the option to rise!

Agreed, not sure why SBD was allowed to rise so high at the cost of keeping steem low

Maybe because some whales with big amounts had to make some extra money!😉

I was just thinking the other way round, instead of you to update the price feed at any market fluctuation, why not develop an AI into the system that balance the steem market with steem.supply.

You don't support the printing of SBD?

it's a more complicated discussion.

I ain't calling for discussion, I don't have anything to discuss, am just giving you a idea

At the moment of writing, all witnesses, except one (@reggaemuffin) were displaying 0% price feed biases.

What's he still waiting for? Maybe he hasn't been online yet to update his price feed bias.

Now if there was some change we could implement to maintain SBD at peg and not allow it to go for a ride every time Steem goes up!

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

By the way, What is SBD printing?
@dragosroua Would you please suggest me a article about it.

The prices are going down and down
And to see this is so frustrating :(

The more reason to buy more

I wish steem power grow up quickly , the prices are going down and down .

Thanks for sharing @dragosroua
Upvote you .

There really is a very large drop in prices
This is very frustrating to me
I hope prices will rise as soon as possible

Why frustrated? I hope it stays down longer so I can buy more and all those who are only in it to make a quick buck move on

I think the ones who were in for a quick buck were those who did no research and bough every alt coin under the sun in late 2017.

But as they say 'buy low, sell high' - perfect time to enter the market!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07