Airdrop Of The Day: Byteball, The Official One, Reserved Only To Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

I woke up today with some very interesting news: a digital currency project, Byteball, is organizing a huge airdrop to Steemians. Meaning that just by verifying your identity on the Steem blockchain, you will get some Byteballs. The amount varies by your Steemit reputation, as follows:

  • reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
  • reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
  • reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
  • reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
  • reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

The caveat is that you get only half of it in liquid GBYTE, and the other half will be locked in a smart contract that will expire in exactly one year. If you want to know more about this airdrop, here's the complete breakdown:

Official Byteball Airdrop to Steemians

There is also a referral bounty, if you carefully read that post (the link above is not a referral link, I'm just trying to share some good news).

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Those are such a great news

It might be just a hunt for our passwords.
I am out.

As you wish. It crossed my mind too and I made some research:

  • you only need to provide your posting key to verify your identity, in case this is lost, you don't lose access to your funds, which are managed by the active key
  • it opens the official steemconnect.com site, so you don't give your posting key (I hope you used your posting key) to them, but to Steemconnect
  • major Steemians, like @pfunk, @utopian-io, are endorsing this (so less likely to be a scam)

Thanks for sharing this happy news, i'm definitely going to sign up there.

I tried it...nothing happened.

Someone tried just a few minutes ago and it went ok. It might be that their servers are overloaded.

I tried last night and they were.
I just tried again this morning...still are?

Were you able to enter the chat with Steem Attestation bot?

this is as far as it got

notice that I sent the address several times...no reply.

At first I didn't get the response. I restarted the app and sent my address again and it worked. Maybe it work for you too!

It really is great that my reputation is above fifty
I will get a rest
Thank you for the great information

The madness was real when it was announced lol! Everyone wanted to get in and their bots are still clogged with so many requests!

it went ok for me, an hour ago

Such an informative. How we can register here?

Read the article linked in the article, it has all the details.

Read the article
Linked in the article, it
Has all the details.

                 - dragosroua


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Just got to know about it some minutes ago, my WhatsApp is buzzed full of the invite link.

You could share your referral link too, brother! I would love to sign up using your referral, share it if you can.

this is so cool, but even after loading, i have not been able to get the attestation request

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04