Market Snapshot - May 16th 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing top 10 assets were bearish, with half of them posting double digits corrections.


Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 9.58.56 AM.png


There's quite a sharp dip in the markets a the moment, but Bitcoin is still holding on above $8,000.

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average, at $2.77 on Coinmarketcap, sharply down from yesterday.

The 1 hour chart shows a very consistent drop from 37k satoshis to 33k satoshis during the last 24 hours


Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 9.59.17 AM.png


On the 1 day char, the reversal trend is stopped, the last green candle turned red and we're now in the middle of another red candle.


Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 9.59.25 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $2.30 on average, sharply down from yesterday.

The 1 hour chart shows the same journey down, from 31k satoshis to 26.5k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 9.59.40 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows the same downtrend pattern as in STEEM


Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 9.59.55 AM.png


SBD to STEEM Ratio

At the moment of writing, according to steem.supply, for 1 SBD you get 0.829 STEEM, down from yesterday and below parity


Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 10.16.04 AM.png


Overall opinion: There's a very sudden dip in the markets now and some of the assets, including STEEM and SBD, are also losing value in BTC.

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

What is the reason behind this sudden dip?

This is pretty sad and weird, taking into account that we are in the middle of consensus, we should be having a slight raise in prices at least :-P

I agree with you. The market is so unpredicatable

Well you could say its also part of why the market sometimes gets really fun and exciting to be apart of, but you never get what you expect with crypto and thats fun too!

On the 1 day char, the reversal trend is stopped, the last green candle turned red and we're now in the middle of another red candle.
Hope it gets on the track soon. Just hoping for best to come.

But I see that all the encryption sites are in a big drop
Is this a sign of a new upturn
M.Sc. the case of decline

Consensus's conference is doing so good even with entey ticket of 2000$.
Its a huge success!
You can see this recent pump is only due to Consensus's conference!

I can see cryptography market is at it's deep and this the best time to buy more coin to get profit

All cryptocurrencies moving down............OMG

Thanks my friend for the daily market update. Have a nice day

Thanks for the daily update my friend. It would be nice to someday see steem on the top ten crypto list

This update is just too timely for me, my account is about 2hours old, you can just imagine I know almost nothing yet about Steem and SBD.
I will follow you right away, so as to get get daily education and updates about the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77