May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Fifteen: How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

Welcome to the fifteenth day of the May 30 days writing challenge. If you don't know what this challenge is about, please have a look at the introductory post. Also, at the end of each article I will post the links to all the posts in the challenge (if you're joining the challenge, I encourage you to do the same). Also, if you join, don't forget to tag your post with #challenge30days and also leave a comment with the link of your post, so I can evaluate if you're one of the 3 lucky Steemians that will get a full upvote from me.

How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

When I first started to analyze my ROI from using Steemit (which was more than a year ago), I realized that frequency of posting plays a much higher role than the so called "quality" of the posts. Back then, there was a huge debate on Steemit regarding the difference between "small stuff" and "quality posts", or posts that you would spend a few hours putting together, doing research, adding pictures, and so on and so forth. My biggest surprise was to realize that there is no correlation whatsoever between what I considered to be "quality" and what other people considered to be "quality". Most of the time, we had very different ideas about that.

If you really think at it, it's not that surprising, though. We're highly subjective individuals, we have different experiences, different tastes and different expectations. So it's very difficult to find value agreement on individual opinions.

But it's way easier to reach agreement on consistency. Consistency makes you recognizable and predictable, and these are two things that are easier to agree on that whatever we may call "opinion value". People want to make sense of their environment, to find their ways in there, so making their environment recognizable and predictable is way more important than making it spectacular (at least in the beginning).

So even if you post just one article per day, but do it consistently, curate your topics with diligence and just be there, your chances at creating a supportive audience are much higher. I guess you now understand my preference for 30 days challenges.

Back to the topic of the day: I'm posting between one and four articles per day. There are days when I'm posting only one and then there are strings of 5-6 days in a row when I'm posting four articles per day. But my average I think it's somewhere between 1 and 2.

So, how many posts do you publish per day on Steemit? Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can check it out.

Previous Posts In The Challenge


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

1 blog post a day and probably about 50-100 comment posts a day. Why? I think it's good to do a blog post a day and I comment a lot because I want to and I also try and be helpful.

it depends on the time, motivation and planning

https://busy.org/@ionutciobanu/may-30-days-writing-challenge-day-fifteen-how-many-posts-per-day-do-you-write-why
My entry for today.
Now I write 2 times daily, but when I discovered Steemit we also wrote 10 posts per day. So many mistakes in the past, and so much I learned about Steemit in last 7 month.

Well for me it is between 0 and 3 max per day!
I try to write one personal post, which could be very diverse, and one for our SBC community.
Quality is always an issue. What could be rubbish for one could be a gold mine for another person.
With the @sbcbot community we are trying to group the steem sports bettors. For this group it is really hard to find an audience and to grow the steemit account.
We are trying to stimulate this group with our free sbcbot, which does upvote their posts once a day, free of charge. As long as they are whitelisted.
We do feel it important that our member interact with each other via our discord channel or via the steem blockchain.
It is important to have as many as possible niches on the Steem blockchain to make it a success!
We are hoping to decrease the dop outs by several kind of actions!
You can read our missions statement here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@costanza/steemit-betting-community-or-mission-statement

Also feel free to join our world cup contest, which cab be found on my blog or via the sbc blog!

Great thing you are doing with your 30 day challenge, it is all over my feed 👊

"Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can check it out."

My entry:
How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why? - May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosroua.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77