May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Ten: What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

Welcome to the tenth day of the May 30 days writing challenge. If you don't know what this challenge is about, please have a look at the introductory post. Also, at the end of each article I will post the links to all the posts in the challenge (if you're joining the challenge, I encourage you to do the same). Also, if you join, don't forget to tag your post with #challenge30days and also leave a comment with the link of your post, so I can evaluate if you're one of the 3 lucky Steemians that will get a full upvote from me.

What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

The first thing that I drink in the morning is water. But I don't do breakfast (I'm on an intermittent fasting routine) so instead of that I'm drinking a special type of coffee, with a thing called ganoderma in it. I don't add sugar or anything else, I like it as bitter as possible and I "stretch" it for almost half an hour.

If I work outside - like in a coffee shop or a coworking space - I usually take a green tea too.

After many trials - and errors - I observed that having a more fluid first half of the day, without solid food, that is, gives me more energy and an overall feeling of balance. If I have solid foods during the first part of the day, especially "traditional" breakfast, I get sleepier and feel bloated.

Your turn now. Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can check it out.

Previous Posts In The Challenge


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

first water then tea
as water washes the stomach
then take a cup of tea 🍵

Yess.I write something about how the water became my fav option

Here's my entry for day 10 @dragosroua which is actually my first entry.

What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink - Yoghurt

Welcome to the party!

I will always go with coffee first thing every morning. When you do the kinda stressful job i do you need to be on your feet first thing in the morning

Coffee is my favorite choice in the morning but at i drink water at first. Because it is very helpful for our health.

"Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can check it out."

My entry:
What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why? - May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosroua.

Well, this was the shortest one to write for me. It'll probably only be outdone by "where did you spend your last vacation"

https://steemit.com/steemit/@unacomn/30-day-writing-challenge-10-what-s-your-favorite-morning-drink-coffee-tea-water-juice-why

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78