SBD Price Still Skewed At Coinmarketcap, Somebody Is Still Playing Games On HitBTC

in #steemit6 years ago

I woke up this morning to a $3.22 SBD on Coinmarketcap. First of all, please be aware that this price is an average, and it's obtained after weighing in all the major exchanges.

Across all exchanges, SBD is trading at our around $1.8, only on hitBTC it's trading at a whopping $18. Which is highly unlikely.

At the moment of writing, the SBD deposits and withdrawals were still closed at HitBTC:


Screen Shot 2018-06-04 at 11.10.03 AM.png


On the SBD/BTC chart, SBD went as high as 40k satoshis and now it's down to around 28k satoshis (still 5k over the average price).


Screen Shot 2018-06-04 at 11.10.28 AM.png


As long as deposits and withdrawals are closed, it's clear that somebody is playing around with SBD in HitBTC, using other crypto as liquidity. In other words, it's a blatant market manipulation.

Stay - and trade - safe!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Well, its abit like more of the same today. Thanks for the update

I see report in which a person showed that sbd is trading at 39 $ on hitbtc.

Some scam pumping is going on in HitBTC and in the morning the price of SBD was 35 usd. You just imagine this insane movement. But I think the problem here is that HitBTC does not allow deposit of SBD but their trading is going on which is affecting the CMC price feed.

It's a clear market manipulation and HitBTC is allowing it. If SBD deposits are closed, then trading is done only with the volume already there. Which means somebody plays with their BTC/ETH/USDT and push the price around. The order book has only a little above 1000 SBD. I think it would qualify as a good joke, if it wouldn't be so obvious that somebody is trying to push the price at CMC up so he can sell on other exchanges.

I was wondering how SBD got upto 3.5 today. Seriously I was waiting for your report, knew that you will give the exact answer I need. Thank you boss for the updates.

The funny thing is that you can't even deposit SBDs in HitBTC, and its been like that since forever, LOL!

But SBD is like $30 on HitBTC!
I have to sell all the SBD.
Maybe if i smuggled the SBD in some how...

^_^

Thanks for the updates @dragosroua. This really helps to explain why the price suddenly spikes up to $3.60 while when we try to try out using Blocktrade and the price remain pretty much the same. That's seriously screw up everything.

Hmmm! You're absolutely right...

As long as deposits and withdrawals are closed, it's clear that somebody is playing around with SBD in HitBTC, using other crypto as liquidity. In other words, it's a blatant market manipulation.

Such was the feel I had about 2weeks ago or so when I was trying to withdraw a few SBDs on HitBTC. The price varied then too.

Good it makes the average higher better for me!

fucking bullshit, That one man is playing with our minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25