SNAX Integrates STEEM, First Bounty Payments Sent, Content Rewards Coming On May 19th

in #steemit5 years ago

This is an update to the SNAX / STEEM integration, which is live now on the SNAX blockchain. Here's the official tweet announcing the current status:


Screen Shot 2019-05-15 at 10.45.58 AM.png


As you can see, so far only the account integration and mapping works, but that is enough to get the bounty payments, if you participated in the bounty program. Oh, you don't know nothing about the bounty program? Fair enough, here's a link for you, that will probably make things clearer.

The regular rewards will be integrated starting May 19th, which is just 4 days from now. What will happen then? Glad you asked: from that moment on, the SNAX blockchain will run scoring rounds, which is the same mechanism used for rewarding Twitter, and, if your account has been integrated with SNAX, you will receive those tokens in the SNAX account. Scoring rounds will be run daily (for Twitter they are running every other day). Simple, right?

As you may already know, I'm a block producer for this project and I run a node under the name snaxtopia. If you want to support my producer, feel free to vote for me. SNAX being an EOS fork, pretty much everything that applies to EOS applies to SNAX as well, so you would need to stake your tokens in order to vote.

Also, if you have a cool idea to develop as a smart contract on this blockchain, now would be a good time to start working on it. The chain is still young and you can experiment all you want. Again, this is an EOS fork, so any EOS smart contract will work here (as far as I know, though, I'm not part of the team behind the project, just a block producer).

So, to summarize, in 4 days you will get rewards from 2 sources: the STEEM rewards pool AND the SNAX rewards pool.

Some of my followers pointed out that there is no use of the SNAX token yet, and it is not listed on any exchange. Both these things are true, but let's not forget that, when launched, STEEM didn't have a "use case" yet (wonder which is the use case now, ready to hear more educated opinions on this one), and it wasn't listed on any exchange either.

In other words, this is just a very young project and I'm curious to see how it unfolds..


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Amm i must to start use it

I am thinking about it snax as it co-related and bound to steem, hope it will better experience in crypto world.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to vote you as BP in Snax chain. But how to do that? Can you specify the details here?

Thanks

The easiest way is to use snax-voter, it's an EOS tool ported to SNAX. Remember you need to stake some tokens before voting (the tool allows you to do that as well).

Thanks for supporting me as a BP, appreciated.

Is it possible to participate in SNAX without a Twitter account?

You can participate just with your Steem account now. No need for Twitter, although if you pair your Twitter account and have a significant attention rate, you may get SNAX for that too.

SNAX is a "social layer", which means it rewards activity in already existing social networks.

Thank you for answer. If I understand it, just add #snax under post on steemit.com

Any update on JSE Coin???

They are still hard at work, as far as I know. They recently launched a proprietary captcha model, using JSECoin. The project is moving forward.

No wonder i am seeing people linking their account to snax

It's airdrop open season again! Last time I signed up for nearly 100 and at the end of the day, they averaged out to be worth around a dollar each. I wonder how much Ether it would cost to move all those onto the various exchanges that might accept them?

Posted using Partiko Android

Resistance to change is normal.
Just follow the process and set yourself for success.
Time will tell.
This is the beginning and if works everyone will see.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79