SNAX Launching The Mainnet Tomorrow At 12:00 UTC

in #steemit5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-04-09 at 7.07.30 PM.png


After testing the blockchain extensively for the past 4 days, the SNAX team decided, together with the initial core of BPs, to launch the mainnet tomorrow at 12: UTC. The first block will be produced at that time and I am really, really looking forward to it.

My BP handle will be snaxtopia so I kindly invite you to vote for me as a BP (if you think I'm valuable in this position, of course), once the network is up and running. I will come up with a more detailed post showing you how you can make an account and how to vote for BP.

In case you don't know what SNAX is, I remind you that is'a an EOS fork, functioning as a reward engine for your legacy social media accounts. The first social media platform to be integrated will be Twitter, with Steemit coming up next. Which means you will get rewarded for whatever you post on Twitter or Steemit, without leaving the platform.

All in all, I'm really excited about this.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

@dragosroua,
Wow that's a good news! We won't leave these platforms and get rewards for the quality contents! That's a good concept and like always this might be another good news too!

Cheers~

It's about time

Will be ready to test after launching!!!

Hello @dragosroua - thanks for writing about snax which I'm looking into.

First, thanks for talking about JEScoin - I heard about it from you and have been mining it.

Second, a Question please!

Aren't there security risks with downloading and installing a Chrome extension? Couldn't it theoretically read data we enter on chrome like steem keys etc? Have you vetted the code for the snax extension and do you vouch for it's safety?

Better paranoid than sorry! :D

I did not conduct any security analysis myself, but the extension was approved by Chrome store, which does some tests. With that being said, don't use anything unless you trust it completely.

Thanks for your answer!

I created a Linux Virtual Machine and downloaded Chrome on it. Nothing open in Chrome other than Twitter and snax.one. I installed the extension and made a wallet, then tweeted the provided tweet, and got my 50 snax airdrop. Maybe over cautious to do it this way but I think it's about the safest way to do it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dragos can you please provide us with a link that will allow us to open an account on Snax!

http://snax.one, but I wouldn't try to open an account right now, the network may be clogged. In a couple of days, probably...

That is great to hear about

This is really great I have heard about snax and how they will reward content creators . I think this project will be very viable @dragosroua

OMG! I had to open a snax Account! 😯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Giood good times, will they do airdrop?

There mightl be a 50 SNAX airdrop when you sign up, I think, but I'm not sure.

Waiting and excited for this new blockchain. 😊👍👏🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23