STEEM Rewards Pool At An All Time High (Again)

in #steemit6 years ago

According to steem.supply, the total value, in STEEM, of the rewards pool was, at the time of writing, 755,861 STEEM.


Screen Shot 2018-08-09 at 10.50.28 AM.png


This is almost 2,000 STEEM higher than the last ATH, which was on June 25th.

I will say it again and again: no one can predict the markets and the price of STEEM will fluctuate no matter what, but what you do about this is a completely different story. You can't control the markets, but you can control your reactions. And a bigger reward pool is obviously an opportunity, although very, very few are seeing it like that, because they are giving in to FUD.

Yes, STEEM is now a little over $1.

But compare this $1 with the majestic 10 cents it used to be when STEEM was at its lowest low (I know, because I was here and blogging when it was like that).

STEEM is still ten times more valuable today.

Think about that for a while and try to remember that ubiquitous saying of Warren Buffet:

"Stock market is a device for transferring value from the impatient to the patient".

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Time to increase activity, right? :D

That's usually the thought process.

Stock market is a device for transferring value from the impatient to the patient.

Truthfully said... It's just the matter of holding the nerves...
Let's capitalise on this opportunity instead of freaking out.

Patience and Persistence are key! I'm getting more value out of my blog right now than when Steem was at 5$ when I joined! You just have to keep going and focus on gathering SP rather than the fiat price!

I'm getting more value out of my blog right now than when Steem was at 5$

That's the spirit! :)

Someone has to swim on that reward pool right? might as well be me :-D

I wonder why people can’t just understand the obvious. Everyone wants steem to climb at 3, 7, or 20 dollars. But then mining would be so much harder. If you ask me, I’d live to see the price at ,10 even for one day. I would stack as much as I could. But that’s just me...

can tsteem again reach upto 5$ ?? or it could just be a dream now ??

Hey, the bigger reward pool means there's a little more to go around to everyone. Sure, the price is lower right now, but it could/should go up eventually. And if you're having fun posting while you go, all the better. :)

Great time for more content creators to deep dive into steemit hahah :D

It has been a strange crypto year so far. All experts where trying to predict the next bull run but the bears are keeping control over the market! Each time the market stands up, it growls once and the market retreats again!
Still I will try to do my best to keep being active here. I do understand that under the hood we are paid out in vests and that the vests doesn't care about the market value of Steem.

Maybe it is time to buy some more cryptos, or just to wait a little bit longer. Nobody can tell!
Cheers,
Peter

The Lowest the value of steem, the more the reward we get, But when price will go up ? this is the question.

@ abdulmanan need ur support , after posting about some creative content on steem not getting a good response

Contact me on Discord. abdulmanan#8776

great post sir , fabulous knowledge u have about it , just followed u to stay connected with you :-)

You got a 6.56% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @dragosroua!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10