Steemit Is A Social Platform And A Social Network

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Happy  20180123_085344.jpg
There is a difference there.
A network let's you share information within a connected vast GROUP of people.
Mostly targetlted audience. A network alone can't preferably be on a blockchain.
Mean while, a Platform help you expose you to the general public at no cost with an assured guarantee of passing accross your information to the genral public being guided by the set of rules.
But you see that the steem platform is built on a blockchain.
Development is an essence but a person who fails to develop his blog becomes a marching ground for the developers.

Cryptocurrency has replaced the means of exchange of values. It has developed the payment system, employing the escrow exchange services or the blockchain trading platform with blocktrades.us being my favorite.
It has eased the virtual storage of financial assets.
Crypto currency teaches you that with $0.00, you still have a financial balance through more improvision,ingenuity and creativity.


Now I have described blockchain, steem as a platform, the difference with the social network, the development of the economical system.
I mentioned that steem is a social platform not a social network.
You have been given the opportunity to acquire multiple amounts of money doing something REASONABLE.
I'll use Steem as an example to make an illustration to my idea.
Steemit is a site built on the steem blockchain, true?
Now because of it is built on the steem blockchain make it a source of financial income.
I'll cut to the chase.

What do you look for when you log on to the steem site?
What do you find that interest you when you are not clicking sent links and making suggested upvotes?

Quality is quantity

It comes in this sequence even in the webstar dictionary.
Quantity is quality on the steem blockchain,the higher the quality of your post the more you earn as a publisher since the curating system works using the proof of brain concept.

You can't compare 3 Peugeot to a mustang tyre.
Mustang has the name, Peugeot does too.
Many may choose whichever they find preferable but most know which brand has the most quality.
What it stands for financially, socially and otherwise.

The reason I am stressing the essense of quality is that it is what mostly define you on the steem platform.
Let your blog define your presence on the blockchain.
You cannot wake up on a morning and told me how well you slept and expect to get acknowledged by a whale (which we would speak on a later time).
Yes, everyone would assume they slept as well as you did, no one wants to know how well you slept, at what position, ejy you slept with your eyes closed.
Go on to facebook, I can assure you that you'll be noticeably acknowledged there.
You'll get a thousand likes with less or no financial benfits.

I have said that $0.00 matters in as much as the dollar sign is attached to it.
It changes from just a numeric value to a currency with value.
Not everyone would read how well you slept and then want to pay you for sleeping well.
You may see that but don't expect that.
Never expect what you see except you put it there.

There is a feature called "reputation".
Steem would treat this feature and measure it based numeric values.
What I mean is steem is programmed and these program are written with multiple languages excluding HTML which of course is not a programming language.
If steem were to increase the reputation of it's members, automatically it searches for the value limit.
If say the person has made a post which contain major keywords supposed by the steem program, it would increase such automatically.
Sometime a manual trigger is needed for this increase to happen.
adult-education-379219_1280.jpg

Pixabay Image By Geralt


If I feel depressed and love to read, where do I go to to find what might heal that time or savage that mind?
Visit @mritsnobigdeal


If I feel lonely and want to talk, who do I go to? Who is ready to listen at that moment?Visit Me On discord @druids #7350,i am a pretty good listener


If I want to sew a new cloth and lack ideas, as a steemian which blog do I run to for suggestions?
Visit @annieshaka


If I love to hear what's God message is truly, what channel do I rely on?
Visit the @steemchurch


If I want to sleep but read something first, who writes, what does he write about, do I like it?
I visit @acidyo, he publishes amazing post especially on gaming.


If I want to learn about science and new technologies, who would offer me his knowledge ?
I visit @steemstem or @stemng


If I want to save ahead of a project, who can encourage me to do so?
I visit @ibile


If I want a virtual bank online, where i can loan steem or steem blockchain dollar?
I visit the @neoxian bank


These individuals have developed their blog and established a strong presence on the steem blockchain which simply proves;

Knowledge is power.

Wealth and being rich are distantly different.
Knowledge and education is totally different.
Information is anything that is benefactory to your development and information on the steem blockchain is costly.
That is why it wrote "pray for knowledge, wisdom, and understanding"
Not for education, sense and judging power"

You have knowledge about the blockchain and it's underdogs, you have wisdom as to what it takes to make it a beneficial source of income, you understand what needs to be done.
I cannot give you the best advise but I can assure you that what I've give is to the best of my knowledge.
You are not forced to apply these principles but you are advised to.
Opinions do not matter but should be considered.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

They can grow today but become infant just with a new experience but an extrovert will fight these changes from occuring and would try to apply certain principles from his old environment to the new one without any modification made to his former mentality
It should be occurring instead of occuring.

Your post is enlightening. Thanks for the clarification between social network and social platform.

Thanks boss for the being a huge motivation to me. Thank you for finding my work beautiful when you are down.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79