FB censorship of my activism!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've done cannabis activism for over 10 years on social media, and felt the tightening grip of censorship as time has gone by.

On YouTube, not only are my views suppressed, but my channel itself is kept isolated from the rest of the site, visible to me and my friends, but not to anyone else. Allowed to exist inside a tiny echo chamber. It has become nearly futile. FaceBook is incredibly censored, and I'm on all kinds of special lists there, no doubt.

After joining Steemit and gaining about 65 new followers per month for the past 6 months, I've already FAR surpassed all the followers I amassed doing the same thing on FaceBook over the past several years.

fb1.png
(right click and 'view image' to enlarge)

There are at least 1000 FB users for every Steemian, but I'm reaching people six times faster on Steemit!

The censorship is BLATANT.

I've been slaving away at a tiny fraction of my true effectiveness, for years! I was pretty angry when I first realized that.

And if all that wasn't bad enough, I've made about $800 in cryptocurrencies on Steemit - nothing on FB or YT of course. $800 isn't much, but it can only go up from here, and I didn't do anything extra to make it, just my usual posting and commenting.

I'm not going to close my FB account today or anything, but I'm upset I gave so much to them for so long, now that I can see the extent of their corruption.

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting - upvoted!
Resteemed to our most excellent followers <3

That's why you are here, and why we welcome you here, Drutter. I'm super glad to hear of your success here, btw. Keep it up, brother!

Thank you!! * salutes *

No, thank you :)

Fuck the FANGS!

I wish more people would leave mainstream social media sites and come to Steemit!

Even DTube would get them some Money in their Pocket VS. what they are getting Now........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10