Calculating ... 11,141 Posts Made ---> Eagle Spirit's Tips On How To Be A Success On Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

How To Succeed On Steemit


image

Source


Let's be real, life on Steemit is not easy for many of us when we first start out. I'm not sure the exact figures but I typically do not run into programmers, marketers, photographers, professional bloggers, or YouTube superstars on the daily. Have I met them over the course of my seven and a half months on Steemit? Yes I have, but not all stay or succeed for the long duration. Many times I see an amazing start but staying appears to be the challenge.

The cold stark truth is that blogging is hard work, and it takes fortitude and perseverance. Many of us are told to stay away from politics, spirituality, and all forms of specific identities. I've tried it all and the only thing that has truly worked for me is blogging every single day. Every damn day.

For a long time I was posting two to four posts a day and small botting (no more than $6 SBD), I typically post one to two now. A few times while botting my iPhone and internet connection decided to wipe out my wallet twice (true story), thankfully they fixed that with the double confirmation page now. Thank you Lort!

p7.jpg
Source

Everyone has their tale of woe and especially how to become a success. My first ingredient is to be consistent. You may have heard that many times already, and it is very true. Ensuring that you make at least one post a day is essential, if you can do more than that then try but do not feel pressured. The last thing you want to do is burnout.

image
Source

The next thing you want to do is comment your little heart out. I know you know, I know, that you know we need to comment and comment hard! That does not mean you just copy and paste a repeated comment, spam, or just type gibberish. The comment has to be engaging to the point of connecting with the writer. Bringing up something you loved in the blog, be honest, open, and bring your own personal touch.

There are many people that I find come to my blog and I will see some of my subject matter in their blog. They may not always comment or support but take my information. Some people feel that is a compliment, however, I do not. Personally, I feel a connection and engagement of originality comes from your own soul. When someone mimics someone else it falls flat, maybe they feel they will get noticed and sometimes that works for a second but it doesn't last.

Source

This actually means that even though material may not come naturally, it means to find something outside of Steemit or other bloggers on other platfroms that will bring forth original works from your fresh perspective. I'm always coming up with ideas, mainly because I love to create and lead. There is so much information I would love to share and I also love to write. I may not be an expert on how to draw, sing, or have the courage to go dLive but I'm working my way there. I find that the beauty of Steemit is that we are all a community and accepting of each other, even if some content isn't all that great. The point is to take a chance and try it out. Sometimes it works!

Comon' there is even a "bad karaoke" initiative where people just sing because they like to, how about the "ulog" that is just people talking about nothing. Kind of reminds me of Seinfeld but hey it works, and many people are connecting over these types of creative communities. There are endless ways of expression and making friends, which brings me to my next point ...

image
Source

Believe it or not Steemit is a community and every day I meet someone very cool. I've met them through contests, initiatives, or just chatting on Discord. There is so much to get involved with and fortunately I tend to attract those that think and feel the same way I do. I stay away from those that just want trouble, are grumpy, or want to hurt someone. Yes, fakebookitis is around and some people feel flagging each other or making negative comments is fun. Begone, I say! Begone you heathen. I'm not sure where that came from, but I'll stick by my words.

image
Source

There are those that feel positive affirmations are silly and it's normal to get moody or crabby. I would agree with that sentiment, but I also feel that there is no need to bring negativity to a platform since it is contagious. I'm not saying we should be blind or spread false hope or information (I see that quite often too.)

What I'm expressing here is that thinking positive and sharing positivity without getting in the middle of Steemit rants and bullshit is our goal. A positive attitude not only keeps our conscious clear and away from flagging, but also away from negative people. The more positive energy we can generate, the more we become a better platform and many others will want to join. We can still be positive while expressing our perspective without acting superior, snooty, or being a pain in the ass.

bad-good-day.jpg
Source

Let's face it, we can all have a bad day and some people are going through serious shit, whether it's mental or physical illnesses or they just woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Guess what? That's okay! As a Steemit family member we can be forgiving, where I draw the line is abuse. When someone uses their bad day or mental instability to harm someone else mentally (since this is a non-physical environment) is unacceptable. Let's remember to always be an example and not lose our shit when we see or hear these people act out.

There are those that feel it's okay to bully, attack, or verbally abuse. I have seen the remnants of this myself by someone getting on voice in Discord and going cray, through negative commenting, or chat. These are the ones to run far far away from, and let's not forget the sexual predators -- those ones are the real psychos. Yes, they exist and my suggestion is to keep it moving. In English, that means mind your business and ignore, unless you like the attention but you may get more than you bargained for. Be forewarned.

image
Source

Many of us did not start out on Steemit to make coin, and truly came for the community. I'll admit when I first got here it was not for the coin at all. I had never had a blog and I learned from scratch. I met so many amazing people here that I can say I have true friendship-love for. Getting involved in the community is essential and finding "your people."

When you continue blogging with consistency and perseverance then you will definitely meet them. Find groups that will help you through the rough patches (we all have them), find your Steemit family that will encourage you and make you laugh and smile -- these are the keepers and worth all the time you spent investing on this platform.

My last words of advice are: Never Give Up!

Yours,

Eagle Spirit

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

Sort:  

for sure!!! Never give up!!!
IMG_1897.JPG

@mariannewest OMG that boi is so gorgeous and look at how plump LOL
why is his back turned? he's too good for me now ... hehe

He wants you to see all his sides :)

@mariannewest hehe ... no kidding! love me some Dan! this photo is hilarious. :)

You are on your way towards becoming a whale

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 194 (7/13/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

@thesteemengine thank you so very much my TSE! love you, eagle

Great advice and encouragement @eaglespirit! I love this community, it's actually my first Steemit birthday today, have learnt a lot about blogging but still learning, so thank you👌

@lizelle oh thank you so much liz and please send me those pancakes LOL
yay hooray and happy bday! woo hooooooo
many blessings to you and you are great ... so happy you are in my group. xoxo

Haha @eaglespirit, will ✈ some hot pancakes over! I'm so thankful to be part of thesteemengine as well 💞

@lizelle woo hooooo and i may have forgotten to upvote that so i'm on my way to find another one of your posts to give it a boost! blessings, eagle

I dont even know what to say other than Steemit really needed this post! A true master piece was created by you here!

@dynamicgreentk yay woo hooo
thank you so much for coming by!! :)
glad you saw this as i thought of you and the dynamic team while i wrote it.
blessings,
eagle spirit

Such a positive and encouraging post during a more challenging time on Steemit - thank you! From your @steemitbloggers family x

@sweetpea oh thank you so very much SP! love my SB fam! xoxo

Nice post! I have been spending some time learning about how Steemit works, and this post helped a good deal. I have some ideas of things to write for Steemit, but I was on the fence about trying. I guess I might as well try.

@ericfarmer oh thank you so much and i appreciate you reading! i'm glad i can help and if you need more, let me know. yes trying does not hurt. :)

Very beautiful words and smart advice. I'm definitely enjoying the interaction. I'm trying to come up with content as often as I can. My mind runs through many ideas over the course of the day but I'm a bit OCD when it comes to making sure it's quality. I keep practicing though. Happy to have found your blog again and look forward to reading more from you

@the-witty-waiter thank you so very much, i appreciate you coming by and that you are having fun. its so very important. no worries about the "often" part just stay original and true and you will be fine. maybe take notes and ocd is good! looking forward to sharing info. blessings, eagle

great post with a lot of truth in it. One thing that was the opposite for me was the reason for steemit. At first I was here because I heared of writing and get rewarded, how cool is that. But I soon found out that it is much more then that. Indeed engaging, community, friends... I'm here to stay, but not for the crypto :)

@verhp11 thank you so much! well that quickly turned for me. LOL its all about the coin bam! just kidding its both. :)
glad you are staying, don't give up! i'll come after you if you do ... hehe

Dropping truth bombs here @eaglespirit! Love it warrior woman!

I got into Steemit as an alternative outlet to build my music, online business and mission to improve our planet by raising consciousness, and because it really seemed revolutionary in that it seemed to give more power back to us, the content creators, rather than the corporations - so yes, I got into it for the money-making potential and for the recalcitrant activist revolutionary potential, but quickly found that I loved meeting the people here, so the community aspect is what won me over.
Unfortunately, I've been subject to unprovoked attack from a couple of popular yet actually fake "I'm a kind person" smiling assassins (something akin to high school group cliques), as you are aware, but my overall experience is that it's a great place to create world-wide community because most people here seem to be on the level.

Anyway, great advice here...


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

@nathankaye what the? i just saw your angel wings photo ... gettin all famous and shit on steemit! take me with you mangggg ... thank you for the title ... i'm honored. hehe

yes i know and i'm sad to hear you had more confrontations. miss you a lot!

its the popular and fake ones that really kill me, i just kinda wanna stab them with my machete, then my spyderco knife, and then my long knife ... maybe a scalping. bwahahaah ok ok sorry for the violence i know you are a peaceful kind soul.

love youzzzz,

eagle spirit

thank you for stopping by and sharing your wonderful soul xoxo

Hahahaha! You're funny! I'd love to see a GIF of you doing exactly that baddass shit on repeat with your weapo I mean, om shanti, peace, love and karma burgers.
Well, I guess the Steemit world is big enough for all of us to be in...

Re: stopping by - You make great content. I must apologise though, I haven't been on Steemit much in the past month, (partially because I was turned off by that incident), but also I've been moving interstate so my time has been consumed by that...

Bless you lovely!
Thanks for having my back!

@nathankaye haha karma burgers ... I LOVE THAT!!! big hug and kiss (cheek) to you. :p
yes the steemit world can be, it is kinda small but def big enough.
oh nooooo you took a cooldown? okay i was wondering and a bit sad ... so happy you are back.
whoa i'm moving tooooooo
blessings,
eagle
and why did you write that in very small print?

that one bc i came to your aid after you left, has not talked to me. all i said was ppl need to be nicer. i'm so done with rude folks tho, done. like well done, chewy hard and spit out done. hehe :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05