Celebrating 160 Days On Steemit & 60 Rep ---> Three Delegations ---> Pay It Forward!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

160 Days ---> 60 Rep On Steemit Celebration!


image
Source


Well, here I am in a place I hardly expected to be, with many good friends made along the way and I hope many more. I have been through many groups on Discord to find a few that I absolutely love. Steemit has been quite an experience in my 159 days with 160 being reached by tomorrow.

Slowly I made my way to start delegating as my mentor @preparedwombat has done. First, I wasn't sure if it would be okay with him since he is helping me reach the 1k mark and I am slowly getting there. Hey, not all of us get the $100 upvote. Some of us have to work extra hard and that's okay.

Personally, I'm not one to chase after whales or dolphins, but I have had some great conversations with some of them that I found to be kind and helpful. For the most part, I have to just plug along and not get discouraged. The encouragement comes in the form of people really getting to know me as a person and enjoying what I produce. Quality content is very important on this platform and I take it seriously.

Consistency does matter. Granted, I do post photos and lately news that I feel may be important. I do not have a niche except for the gift I recently created as #MedicineCardMonday, in which I share a healing and energy work for the Steemit community every Monday. Other than that I write about many topics and touch on a lot of things from history, geology, Native American culture, and more.

Enough about me, let me get to who I chose for my first delegations.


image
Source


Delegations

In celebration of what I have achieved I decided that I would give back to a few initiatives that help people stay on Steemit. It's common knowledge that many do not remain on this platform. This has become a concern so I decided to help groups that are making a difference.

  1. @helpie is a group that I came across that is assisting many through a program created by @meno and @pechichemena, this group is fairly new and growing fast. I decided to delegate since not only is this group one of the friendliest I have encountered, but they truly care about everyone. I found this inspirational, especially with so many members being from the music community, and very talented.

  2. @stsl stands for Share The Steemit Love, and is a group founded by @bmj. He holds contests to help new people by holding curation and nominations. Most of his SP is delegated to helping new people stay on the platform, much like @helpie. I find these initiatives heartwarming and kind. I could not help but support Brett. He was recommended by @anjkara who is a great friend and trustworthy source.

  3. @smartsteem is run by @therealwolf and this delegation came as recommendation by my mentor @preparedwombat. You can read his post entitled Why I Delegate Steem Power, since he is doing it why shouldn't I? The Real Wolf is a witness and I met him at the @cryptoempire, who are my core people. I consider them my true steemit family and whenever I need to laugh or just be me I am definitely over there. The Smart Steem initiative seemed like a good investment.

For now, these were my top delegation picks in celebration of making 60 rep and all the other stats that were a lot of hard work. Non stop writing 2-4 posts a day for 160 days, for a new blogger this has been quite a trip!

I cannot finish writing this post without telling my very supportive groups a warm thank you:

  • @minnowbootcamp/ @mbc-meps for letting me be your Colonel and I think Co-General now as a promotion by @underground who has been a huge supporter. I’ve dedicated many a posts to him because he is that special.

  • @thesteemengine for all the curations and love you have given me since your inception.

  • @steemsilvergold for the lively conversations and slowly allowing me into the herd. I'm fairly new and a girl, but so far its been Killer. (Stackitis is setting in ...)

  • @ifc for welcoming me with open arms and giving me a Marketplace channel to do my readings, this group is amazing, and run by a very lovely @apolymask.

  • @steemitbloggers for being one of the first groups I joined and supported me consistently. As a noob this can be quite challenging and they all welcomed me from day one.


Here is to another 160 days and to making this platform sustainable for all new people coming to this platform (minus the spammers and hackers!)

As I finish this post up, I think of all the new people that may come across this blog and I say to you: keep up the good work, work hard and you will find some amazing friends. Don't give up, nothing comes easy and when you work for it, the end result means so much more. Always remember to keep integrity with your work (no copy, no paste). Steem On!

Green Border.png

giphy-1.gif

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine Woman in training, first time blogger since November 2017, right here on Steemit, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the Spirit World. If that’s you, please say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

Green Border.png

helpienaut.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, GEN. Eagle!
We're quite the pair, both 60's and Generals in the MBC ;)

I'm almost there :D (not really). Eagle, congrats!

thank you E!! :)

i think you made me co 🤣🤣 forgot your name above but i have dedicated posts to you. a few 💞

update: i added you

Hurray to 160 days! Good job, for one because you toughed it out and stayed here, for two because you met some great people and for 3 because you found where you need to be and like to be. Many people are still looking and I think with the groups you are involved with, you can help those people. Congrats on the 160 ^_^

thanks foxy! i gave you a 100 upvote on your 100 but i didn't have time to comment. thanks for stopping by and giving me a congrats. i was driving 12 hours this week and interview. ugh.

I'm just glad that you took the time to read it. Sometimes it's ok to not write a comment after reading something. I read and it happens where I don't have much to say about it. Depends on the day I guess.
That's a lot of driving. How was the interview?

thanks! i did and i do read your posts when i see you wrote something. i liked your contest one too!

yes a lot alot of driving and it was good. hope all is well with you and the fam!

Another good post!

I invited you for the MinnowBooster White List.

The MB white list is for quality content makers and gives you many perks, a.o. a higher upvote. You can read more about it on the MB blog;

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

Congratulations.

Thank you so much! I am awaiting the final decision ... holding my breath. :)

breathing text 2.jpg

Your status is acceptable now: looks good :-)

Muahahhah love the Meme!!!! and thank you!! :)

Many days, much experience, wisdom acquired, and pearls shared...

"I am but an egg in your presence, Sahib." - Jaichai

hi jai!! thank you so much for your lovely quote and nooo you are much more than an Egg! Hugs

Congrats on your success so far! And hopefully it's just the beginning of much more! :) Also thanks for the nice words and the shoutout in regards to the IFC/marketplace. Glad to see it looks like you got another customer as well! That's awesome. :D

Thank you so much AM! I had one more since you, you never know! The idea is fabulous and hopefully it does grow and you and I will be Steemzzillionairessss Woottt

Heck yeah! That's awesome. Hopefully you get many more in time as well! And definitely agreed in regards to the steemzillionare stuff, haha.. I definitely still think steemit could be the next Facebook. But I admit I don't know what's going to happen. I suppose it could all fall apart tomorrow. I don't know.. But it sure is a fun and exciting and interesting ride while it is lasting. :) Cheers eaglespirit!

yes i agree, there are so many people saying this is the "myspace" of the crypto platforms and then new ones coming out ... one will be the FB of cryptoplatforms bc the whales on this platform have not made this easy for noobs. honestly, i'm happy i've gotten to meet many i had not met before. for some this is just for a ROI and are leaving for the new platforms. many for EOS, they trusted dan more than ned to begin with, etc. the hurt of steemit. lol
the ride is definitely exciting and there is still hope we will help this grow! Cheers! :)

Congratulations on the 160 day milestone! You are truly an inspiration and your content is uniquely interesting. Thanks

thank you so much HG!! :)
i take that at such a high compliment and i am grateful for your kind words. bows

It seems like you have been here longer than that! Anyway, I am definitely glad you are here, and CONGRATS on celebrating a milestone with Steemit and #steemitbloggers 😊

hey KG! thank you for stopping by! huh? whaaa nooo i think you are an ancient around these parts. definitely a gem and i'm so glad to know you. :)
thank you again for your kind words and support. tears

Congratulations @eaglespirit! I don't know how you manage to do two long posts a day! Well, well done and glad you are reaping the benefits. And thank you for helping others :)

hey there FF! thank you for your kind support and congrats. :)

Congratulations on the 60 rep! And for helpie!

thank you so much Yid!! really appreciate your support. :)

Congrats! It's the first time I heard about helpie, minnowbootcamp and ifc. I will look into them later. Congrats again and keep it up!

Hiya Eliza!!! :)
thank you for your kind support, and congrats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69