Very Merry UnBirthday To Me // Half Dolphin Status & Good Reason To Celebrate

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Greetings,

Within the last couple of days I reached a half dolphin status, and this is cause for a celebration! Tis' true I am more than likely jumping way ahead of myself I mean with everyone flipping their ned-hair off and either powering down, pulling their delegations (such as the one taken away from @TribeSteemUp this week from @JamesC) and @Ned pulling his from various members of the community.

Overall in my opinion -- if it matters at all -- is to say thank you very kindly for your generosity to any whale that has given to anyone for whatever reason they choose. As far as delegations go, a delegation is a "loan" so they are not to be relied upon. They can go away at any time and for no reason. So, I reiterate a thank you for at least giving, if only for a short time.

Eagle Spirit.png

Created by @EagleSpirit

For approximately, one month I was able to bask my nearly half-dolphin status with a daily upvote of $8-10 per post, and that was glorious. As a matter of fact, I was able to not work as hard with trying to get people to notice me, and there was a better feel to how I was working with Steemit as a platform.

Even though it is idealistic of me to think that fatty dolphins, orcas, or whales would delegate to help those making a difference on this platform, I would like to make a plea to those swimming above the rest of us down here and to at least consider helping us make this platform stronger by investing in us. We are the Steemians who do invest with what money we have, with great amounts of time and energy, as well as with high engagement.

You may never have heard of me or perhaps this is your first time that I have caught your attention. I am one of thousands that push this platform hard every single day. As we know not everyone receives a Curie upvote and if they do they do not always last long. I was never a Curie recipient or given a huge upvote from a whale passerby. The reason for me sharing this is there are many out there and more that will be coming onboard that may never have either, yet here I am a half-dolphin.



A Cause For Celebration!

You may wonder why this is a cause of celebration, well for one I am always grateful for what I earn and yes I have earned this along with those that helped me along the way, so this is their celebration along with me. That includes all the curation groups and people that stood by me to encourage me during hard times. For the first seven months on Steemit I posted two times a day every single day and made at least 500+ comments a week. Hard work!

After HF20 there has been quite a bit of upset, not only seeing many of the whales power down, take a way delegations but people are using words such as "discouraged, exhausted, depressed." These terms are disheartening to many especially to new people on the platform, plankton, and minnows. Which is why I am taking over six Plankton under my metaphorical Eagle Wings and helping them along as many have helped me. The delegations I am giving are very small but help them continue to post and comment on Steemit.

Fortunately, I was mentored through a couple of help-a-minnow programs dolphins initiated like the one by @Taskmaster4450 and @PreparedWombat picked me up until I reached 1,000 SP. After that I was given one month of 1,000 SP by @WhatsUp, and more recently I have been given delegations from @EonWarped, @ImmaRojas, @Underground, and @WhatsUp (not necessarily in that order), to assist in getting me to the next level.

If you are interested to see what a half-dolphin status looks like then check this out:

Screen shot 2018-11-01 at 9.41.58 PM.png

Check Out Your Own SteemitBoard Stats By Clicking This Link

Did I fail to mention that I am celebrating? Yes, indeed I am and for that I would love to give something away. Usually, I give away @SteemBasicIncome or some sort of support. Well, for one I would love to get more Steemians involved on my new radio server in Discord. If you have not heard of it my station is called Red Radio. I am reconfiguring many of the shows being held for the moment but I am inviting singers, comedians, poets, storytellers, you name it Red Radio wants to hear you. Additionally, The Informal Witness will continue with interviewing Steemit witnesses every week. Tomorrow, Red Radio will be featuring @NobleWitness with @SirCork, @RhondaK, @GMuxx, and @anarcho-andrei at 3pm MDT/ 9pm UTC/2100Z.

This is a time to get together to learn more about the platform and HODL with what we have, there may be those leaving but all that means is there will be more for us smaller folks in the short run. The long run is to keep what you have and keep blogging. If it is one thing one learns in this life is that it is not easy and anything worth something takes dedication, pushing through, and working hard. A far as giving something away, it is always a good idea to help others. For anyone who is having issues with Resource Credits drop me a comment and I will check out your monies, if I feel you are in need I will do my best to help you or ensure someone else does.

Now, let us sing together ...


Happy UnBirthday To Me!

If you are interested in stopping by Red Radio then here is the link, or becoming a guest send me a message or comment below. As always, I love community engagement so leave a comment below and I will be sure to respond.

Yours,

QmXjtAmwcMN2UZUKqEHNNuFtbMT54MpWoTwgVvrSxsRSDc.png

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of Red Radio, #FreedomFriday, and #MedicineCardMonday so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

A'OO, Eagle Spirit

Sort:  

Congrats my homie this is a fun journey, I hope to get there someday ... stay awesome

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations !! This such a great accomplishment. You are one of the hardest working people I know on the platform. You do what you know needs to be done and have seen how it pays off.

I completely agree with you. It's like the those that can help are running scared. Yet their knee-jerk reaction is going to kill this. It also feel like @dan had decided he's done since he's made his money and pretty much has pulled out and hung us out to dry.

On a positive note..I'm half a minnow LOL. I check the link and I'm half a redfish. So with the glass half full thinking I am half a minnow LOL.

I'm going to hit half dolphin status in the next few days. It takes a long time and its a lot of work but if Steem ever doubles or triples value in will really seem worth it

Congratulations @eaglespirit! You have been most successful here on this platform. Im glad to hear you are doing well.

/FF

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Whoot!!! We need to celebrate success! Nicely done... Nicely done.

And it couldn't happen to a nicer person either.

Just incredible, friend.

Congrats eagle spirit! You’re gonna be a dolphin in no time just watch! Especially with all of these other 🐬 swimming around 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats @eaglespirit! I do love your spirit and dedication, all you have been doing here on Steemit! Plus your generosity - Thanks so much for getting me connected and helping me figure out how to buy my first STEEM to power up! It took me awhile to get everything authorized but I bought my first STEEM and now the process will be easy! Love being in the different tribes with you! STEEM On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28