You can go farther than your limit.

in #steemit6 years ago

road-1894938__480.jpg
source

Every "I can't" you have set in your mind is a limit your brain cannot think through, no matter the struggle, you can't just cross the line you have drawn for yourself.

It is easy to breakthrough the limit set for you by others, not the one set fo yourself.

While it is not good to set unrealistic goals for yourself, it is always better to not set a limit that is not a little distance away from where you are standing, stretch yourself a little would only make you to accomplish more than you think you could.

I came across this quote very long ago that says "you should go as long as your eyes can see, when you get there, you will see farther"...

Don't be contented with what you have now, allow the desire to get more keep burning in you, never allow the idea of a champion to reside in your mind, once you settle for that, the desire to keep pushing would be killed and many other champions would emerge and overtake you, that's is the easy way to become an ex champion.

If you have accomplished all your life dreams and you are still living, it is a perfect example that your dreams are not big enough.

Just late last month, I checked my steemit reputation level and it was still at 54, I wanted a change of class because I've spent so much time at that level, I keep pushing even beyond my limits, now I achieve what I've been pushing to accomplish, I'm not settling for this accomplishment anyway, I have to keep pushing to see how far I can go before the month runs out.

What do you see yourself becoming on steemit or other areas of life? If you can stay focused and dedicated you can accomplish it, but never settle for less, you can accomplish far more than that.

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all.

Sort:  

''no matter the struggle, you can't just cross the line you have drawn for yourself.'' best motivational ever.
thank you.

Oh, really!
I'm honored by that.. Thanks so much..

Stay awesome.

brother do you have any facebook or any other social media ? so i can communicate with you.

Here is my whatsap number...

+2348130597359

Thanks. can i call you sometime?

Good post - sometimes it is tempting to lose hope. I want to reach a wider audience and learn from people. It is discouraging that such a low percentage are on steem/bitshares/eos. Maybe soon that will change..

It will change soon as long as we keep bringing in people to believe in what we believe in and support them till they can find their feet in the platform...

Thanks for your time once more, stay awesome.

@emmakkayluv great post i love it...............

Thank you, I welcome you to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29