Hard work pays off eventuallysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

This sentence can be used in different occasions, but especially here on Steemit. If you make a system, and you put a fair amount of time to it you can get far, and achieve a lot.

I can say, that I am giving as much as I can. And I hope someday it will pay off. But for now, I know that other things make me happy as well. Like for instance when I am learning some new stuff on how to repair things to make home better.

So today was another day when my partner and I started a new project around the house... But let me get back to beginning.

Everything started 12 years ago when bright panels were installed on dining room walls. But nothing last for eternity and the bright white color was gone and was replaced by the yellowish tone.

Seeing the same kind, but new ones in the store made us realize how much time hurt those panels. After the purchase, we were eager to start.

The first thing to do was to strip down the old ones and put the new one on their spot. It was easy when we only had to make straight cuts. But it got tricky when we had to make holes for the light switches and to follow the arc above the door.

But despite all, we made it all around. All we need to do now is to put in the angle-shaped ones at the edges and at the bottom, and the round ones at the top.

Even though the project isn't over yet you can see the difference.

But now, after all this work being done, you can imagine all I will do is to go to bed... Tomorrow is another working day, and I have to be rested. Pleasant rest of the day, and good night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

All that hard work really has paid off! It looks fresh and brand new! It's the little things in life that just make my day!

Rest well and job well done! I can hardly wait to see the entire thing done!

!tip

Thank you for your words! It's not a big space, so making a nice shot was hard. But I think this one shows out work well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hard work definitely pays off. In life and on steemit. You're 12 steem short to reach dolphin status.

Oh really? Amazing... Thank you for the information!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job you've done! It will bring much more light into your house, and in next 12 years you will be ready for this job with a lot of experience. :D

The difference is obvious. Especially if we put the old and the new ones side to side. Thank you! And I must say I love to learn things. Especially those which aren't typical for girls.

Posted using Partiko Android

You had done a very good job @emmamia and you deserve a good rest and a good meal for doing all that work. :D

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @emmania, it is nice to see the difference, I never thought that such panels will change their color on some stage. We used panel but white for our ceiling in kitchen. Actually my husband does everything himself, I just come later and judge. Therefore, my total respect for the job you have done together. Wish you a nice weekend :)

Thank you. It is really nice to have such a creative and handy person around you. I know I am really proud of my hubby who teaches me a lot of new things about how to do such tasks. I know if I would have to I would need more time, and I would do mistakes. But for sure I wouldn't be scared and I would dive in with a full speed if needed. Thank you for your words, and have a lovely week yourself.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoy doing projects like that around the house!

Exactly. Me too. I just love learning and doing new things.

Posted using Partiko Android


Congratulations @emmamia!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks! I am thankful for the reminder and support.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @emmamia! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89