They Say Minnow, I say Whale

in #steemit6 years ago

heart-1192662_640.jpg

This came a lot sooner than expected. Only a few days ago I was talking about how much the fall in prices has created an avenue to grow my SP faster. I had slightly above 400SP then and was targeting minnowhood by the end of October.

Well things did not go according to plan, in a good way. When @hitmeasap came up with the 'force feed a minnow' project, I had no idea at the time that I would be a recipient, let alone so soon. Only last week did the willingness to be a part of the project even arrive and yet here I am, an undeserving recipient selected by nothing but pure kindness.

I know it is just 500SP, but for me it feels like much more with the way support has come since day one. From the days of relishing the penny votes like @whatsup puts it to the odd days of getting big votes every now and then from Linda and @surfyogi (that’s right, I know a Whale…lol).

Steemit is very much like an actual representation of the real World in terms of human behavior and I have witnessed some of the very bad t in this place – greed, selfishness, wickedness, impatience, arrogance, you name it… but also some of the very best behaviors from users – kindness, dedication, humility, genuine care and a strong passionate belief in this place.

This community may have taken a lot in terms of valuable time from me but it has also given me so much. Well this was supposed to be a shitpost so let me not disappoint myself by adding more to it.

Thank you to every one that has been a part of my steemit experience so far. Special thanks to @erodedthoughts @tezmel @ihashblox @minismallholding @cryptoandcoffee @dierdyweirdy @blanchy @abbak7 @ironshield @kubbyelizabeth @tarazkp and communities @artzone @eye4art @familyprotection and @informationwar amongst so many others.

See you when I hit 5000SP

Sort:  

You deserve it. Enjoy the earned slider :)

Lol it is pretty cool...Thanks Taraz

The final push!! How did you send as SP? We have been trying to figure that out, lol.

advanced settings :)

Where are those, lol

Then you can change the name of who it goes to.

No shit, that's awesome. Thanks!

Wow thanks a lot Taraz.

Felicitaciones amigo. siempre te veo en muchos post haciendo buenos comentarios.
Saludos desde Venezuela-

I can feel your joy from where I am and that vibrance is probably why those who struggle to support others here do what they do. Thank you for being a part of my journey... Today we celebrate your beginnings to whalehood ♡🌞

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot dear. You Are certainly the person am rooting for next to minnow level

Yeah empress you deserve this so much! So excited for you!

Thanks a lot dear. Your support all the while has been outstanding

Getting past that 500 sp mark is a big deal. You're on your way UP!

Thanks Ironshield

Well done empress . After the 500 SP . I found that you grow even faster. Great news.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol I hope that is the case...getting here was quite a journey

Yes - I say Whale too. There will come times where 500SP is huge wealth, and I'm glad you're seeing it that way as well. Awesome you've been picked to become a Minnow - I dropped a little bit in the bucked and hope to see you around for a long time :D

Thanks a lot dear. I will be here for a very very long time

Teetering on the brink! You're almost there!
I agree with Taraz, you most certainly deserve this. I laughed out loud when I saw it was you in asap's post, because I was going to put you forward myself when you got a but closer to the 450 mark. I was just telling asap I had someone in mind a couple of days ago!

Am there! Thanks dear. You have been one of my oldest followers/friend here. Thank you for your unending support from the little days

Woohoo! 🎉 congratulations minnow! Soon I'll be calling you dolphin and asking you to support an old minnow friend! 😉😆 I have no doubt you'll get there before me.

Lol somehow I doubt that

Giving back to you is a straightforward thing for some of us. You had asked me a while ago why I had delegated to you and I said because you earned it. The truth is in my eyes you are above and beyond a great user for the platform.

1.) You sit at 0.00% self-votes <-- Big positive for the community
2.) You delegated to @informationwar before you even broke 500SP
3.) You vote when you like something, VP at 55%

Three selfless acts and you didn't understand why I lovingly gave you support. You are the type of user who will be the backbone of the new era of Steemit if we are going to succeed as a platform with users who will grow the next school of minnows. You've seen how the game is played by the "big" users and you took the high road and use it as it should be.

Welcome to the club!!!

Thanks a lot dear. I try my best and will keep doing so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78