From Zero To Hero - How To Build Up Your Account From The Ground - Part 2

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I started a series called From Zero To Hero - How To Build Up Your Account From The Ground in which I'm going to share with you how I'm growing my account from the growing and am going to share a few tips that might help new users to see things clearly. This is not financial advice, it's only my experience.

bricks-construction-1040x520.jpg
source

How can you earn some Steem? You can earn Steem by posting quality content and getting upvotes for that and by curating other other Steemians posts. But how to get upvotes if you don't have any followers, can't curate and engage because you don't have enough RC?

You have a few options here.

  1. Discord
  2. Actifit

Discord is free, you don't need Steem or RC to register or to engage with other people. All you have to do is find some groups depending on your interests and start engaging. Chatting with people on Discord helps you get noticed, plus each group (usually) has a post promotion section where you can drop your post's link. Make sure you read the rules first, don't ask for upvotes and drop your link only to the post promotion channel.

There are other dapps that have encouragement programs, which means you can get a daily upvote from them but the amount of the upvote depends on your followers influence. having no follower at all makes it difficult to get a decent upvote from any of the dapps. They all encourage engagement and reward users who are contributing and engaging. This doesn't mean you can't participate, it means it's not ideal when you are at the beginning. You can use them later on, when you have some followers already.

With no RC I had no chance to earn Steem by curating other users posts. I've stated in my introduction post that I don't expect anyone from my existing followers to follow my new account because I don't want people to feel obligated. Not to mention that upvoting my posts now is not exactly the best business for them as I only make $0.2 a post and curation for that amount is almost nothing. My only chance to earn some Steem was by posting my Actifit report on a daily bases so I can benefit from their encouragement program and get an upvote.

In the first part of this writing I've stated that I'm holding over 2800 SP now, I can easily delegate or send any amount to my new account which would make my life more easier, I could comment and post as many times as I want. Why don't I do that? Because I don't want to make my life easier, i don't want to choose the easiest ans simplest solution. This account has been created in order to motivate me in my fitness activity. I hope you can see my point. By not having enough SP to grow, I'm forced to do my daily training so I can get some upvotes.I'd like you to know, it's not the upvote that I'm interested in, that only helps me to get enough SP to post and engage with others. My main goal here is to be consistent in my trainings and get fit. I don't mind earning some crypto in the process, but that's not my main goal.

Stay tuned, in the next episode I'm going to write about the financial part of this game.

From Zero To Hero - How To Build Up Your Account From The Ground - Part 1
From Zero To Hero - How To Build Up Your Account From The Ground - Part 2

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You got a 5.34% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks for supporting us :)

Owh hi @erikah thanks this series From Zero To Hero encourage me as iam starting my new account ;D

You're welcome @kheys, there will be another episode soon, stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71