Let's Look At The Bright Side

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

There's been a lot to process this week. Blogs were burning, people were talking about the price of Steem crashing and if that wasn't enough, Ned's announcement dropped like a bomb on us yesterday.

Relax, I'm not going to talk about price and cut offs, there's been enough talk already and it's not like I can change anything.

Or wait, maybe I can change something. Maybe if I show you another side of the whole story, maybe you can see some other benefits here.

This is not my first platform, I've been on another platform before I came to Steemit and I have some experience. Maybe that's why I see things that other don't.

I can't deny that the current situation is not what I want, it's not something I was hoping to get after almost 10 months. However, I'm not panicking, I'm trying to make an assessment of the situation.

Apart from the SP I have in my wallet (which I hope is going to worth more soon), let's see what else I have.

I have a circle of friends, some old from another "life", some new, people I've met here on Steemit. I'm grateful to have met them, I'm grateful to be among them. They are all great people, each of them has something to offer. Experience and time has shown me you can't do it alone. You can have better results by teaming up with others. If you're here to build and grow, not to destroy and do harm, you know what I'm talking about.

Looking back at my level of knowledge when I started here and comparing it with what I have now, I must say I'm the winner. There are so many things I've learned all these months, so many new things I've tried. Those are all valuable and the best thing is that no one can take it away from me and I can use it in the future to create and build. The more I stay here, the more I learn, regardless of the price of crypto.

I'm not a huge fan when it comes to motivational speeches, so I'll stop here. i just wanted to let you know that there's a bright side as well. It's bean a wonderful journey that is not over yet.

Thanks for reading this and have a great day/weekend!

bp8btifwup.jpg

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Those are quite positive views from you. I feel encouraged. The community and the friends here are of utmost value. Steem will bounce back anytime, I feel.

I agree and happy to hear you feel the same.

The force is with you! You got a 50.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @petervi!

Exactly! That is the perfect attitude to have and you know I'm right beside you all the way! Resteeming!

Thank you luv! ♥️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Same feelings over here... I hope this platform survives because I sure don't want to go back and open a new Facebook account.

You don't have to, just make sure you have another place to contact your friends, like Discord. Good friends stick together and help each other. Thank you for reading my post and have a nice day :)

I know, but I'm really enjoying the tools available to make a blog over here. It's so different than Facebook, which doesn't even allow me to make a post with two photos, let alone a bunch of them. :-)

Let's hope we can enjoy this platform on the long term :)

This is great advice! Discord is a great place to connect with friends and help each other unconditionally.

Great words, great advice! True mark of a helpie!

If you're here to build and grow, not to destroy and do harm, you know what I'm talking about.

Couldn't have said it better myself. 😉

Upvoted!

Goodmorning dear I loved not Reading a depressief blog about the earnings etc. I love the fact that you value that youve base friends here and in at other platform life Haha
I feel it! I feel the Same and I am so glad I have people from All over the steemisfere and I hope we get a more brighter future price wise 😉 I Almost finished My 7 days outside challange week, so Thanks for Being here with great blogs and a lovely adventures challange 😉👍

My pleasure, I'm glad you're enjoying my challenge. Looking forward to see your posts and thank you for the nice words :)

Melyik volt a másik platform? Azt nem írtad le, és most kíváncsi vagyok.
Csak az esteem discordon vagy fent?

Szándékosan hagytam ki. Tagja vagyok még pár csoportnak.

Ez a válasz most nemcsak tömörre, de titokzatosra is sikerült :) Őrzöd az inkognitódat? :D

Téged meg lehet találni a discordon?

kriptonik #5682

Valami nem jó.De megtaláltalak.

beautifully written, where everyone keeps talking about the negative side of all that is happening, there surely is a positive side to it as well, something we can look up to and other than the SP and the reputations, the friends we have here and whatever new we have learnt here stays with us forever.

after a long time a read a post completely, like i never felt like I know what's coming next so I should just go to the upvote and comment section straight away,

Also, my vote for witness has gone to @good-karma
Cheers

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.299 which ranks you at #2551 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83