Becoming a Minnow in 2.5 months: week 3 update

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Three weeks ago I posted that I was actively going to work towards Minnow status on Steemit. Now it is time for the third update already.

image.png

Progress

Last week I was on 468.3 SP, now I'm on 472.2 an increase of 0.83%. I reached that with only the SP-rewards of this week. I saved a bit of Steem for the upcoming level 4 of @upvoteshares, so I didn't do a power up.

Below you can see that I'm above the trajectory needed to reach minnow status in 2.5 months (assuming linear growth). Still looking good!

image.png

Last week's actions

This week I decided to increase my delegation to @steem-ua from 25 SP to 100 SP. The first experiences were pretty good, so I'd prefer to get 4 upvotes a week instead of 1. As you can see below, @steem-ua is already in the top 3 of voters for the past 30 days. Especially when you take into account that I started delegating 1.5 weeks ago, that is quite promising.

image.png
Source

Besides that I organised a cycling prediction contest again. This time people had to predict the Vuelta stage winner and the rider that was going to win the general classification (red jersey). Although the prize could have been two SBI-shares only one was awarded, because nobody correctly predicted the stage winner.

Special thanks

The "make me a minnow project" is made possible thanks to the 260 SP delegation by @dkid14.

Sort:  

Step by step Erik, it will go faster than you think!
Before you know you will have passed the 500 SP mark and you will be setting new goals!
Cheers,
Peter

Thanks for the nice words and the support you give me in reaching my goal.
I'm confident I'll make it.
Cheers!

Hi @erikklok,
I also invested 100SP (of my 161 only - so I say sorry for the low vote) to @steem-ua.
I also discussed with @soyrosa and @scipio and I was quickly convinced to do so.
I did not see a vote yet but I'm pretty convenient it was a good decision!
Thanks for your update and STEEM ON!

Hi @pundito,
Thanks for your upvote (it doesn't matter how high it is). You can expect nearly $1 in upvotes per week then. I bet your UA score is higher than mine and I get about 20 cents per upvote. Of course the exact value depends on the number of drugs barons 😂

Well, my drug baron bonus (UA score) is 2.218 only ... not really high :)

Almost twice as high as mine, so you are much more 'high' than me.

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.168 which ranks you at #45782 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 65 places in the last three days (old rank 45847).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #249.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17