LiveBlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)



Watching Ned livestream
..................................................................................................................................................................

I'm underwhelmed.

It's very technical...or perhaps it's baffle gab. Only a tech would know. Is Steem only for techs?

Ned seems to be contradicting himself...a LOT...from past statements.

"really...if you know me then you know that"...well no. Most people have no idea.

He keeps talking about 'restructuring' but never mentions specifics.

He seems nervous

He speaks a LOT about Steem as a currency. I wonder if the treasury department is listening?

Buckets? Crab bucket?

He speaks of SMT's in past tense. Did I miss the rollout?

Ok....I'm confused and lost.

I admit I have no clue what he's talking about.

I'll stop watching now.

Sort:  

Could be part of an exit plan or insanity plea.... or both, fortunately the Steemit and Steem crypto platform will survive this unsettling time. The tree is being shaken, and the loose leaves will fall.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nicely put!

insanity plea?
seems reasonable..

My feelings, unfortunately , after listening to our leader today...

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

I listened to him for as long as I could stand.
My take-away is that he is desparte., confused, and out of his depth.

Unless Ned can replace himself with an AI robot, there will be nobody left to plug in the steemit hardware. My only hope is that he will bury his pride and sell everything to a reputable company. One other option that could salvage steemit is to merge with another struggling crypto.

seems reasonable.
I'm considering it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34