Questions aboutsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago


Steem and Steemit
..............................................................................................................................................................

I've been thinking about for a while. I was composing a post in my head about questions regarding HardFuck20, the price of steem and Neds announcement yesterday.

Since HF20 I've found that most of the tools I had to monitor the blockchain no longer work. Probably a coincidence right? If they worked I'd provide annotations to support my case. Since they don't I'll speak from memory.

Over a year ago the price of Steem was $.07. It had been declining for months before then. There was the usual bickering and bitching but there was NO talk of SteemitInc re-organizing. We were all VERY happy when the price went to $0.30. The price of Steem had quadrupled almost over night.

As I write this I note that the price of steem is $0.381. It's gone up %18.02 in the last 24hrs.

Yet all is doom and gloom.

Odd that.

At any rate I was going to compose a post about that and several other questions. In deference to the obligatory conspiracy theories I was even going to ask about that....

and then I saw AskNed
I'm not sure who that Ned guy is. I seem to recall him playing a Guitar while steem crashed around him. A later day Nero perhaps? I haven't heard much from him other than very short cryptic remarks for months..perhaps years.

What interested me are the COMMENTS. Oddly enough it seems that many other people had similar questions to mine.

For example....

  • what are Steemit, Inc's priorities going to be in the next three months?

  • The relationship between Steemit, Inc. and the community is still in need of repair.
    Duh

  • A pitchfork is when you restart the blockchain from block #1,

well maybe not block #1...how bout before HF20?

  • would like to know what skill sets have been lost with the staff layoffs ?
    ditto

and finally...a REALLY important question about ....wardrobe and personal hygiene?

  • How do you guys look so damn good all the time??!

yeah...right.

at any rate I suggest you read it. Maybe even watch the livestream tommorrow.
More exciting questions about wardrobe, haircuts and aftershave brands might be asked!

I can't wait.

Sort:  

It is interesting how ‘image’ is so important. I missed that class... I must have been sick.

In theory, Steem could live on without Steemit Inc.

But, apparently the costs, due to the size of the data, is increasing for the witnesses. Which doesn't bother me so much, since the top 10 were making 6 figures off of transactions during the hay days.

Funny how these guys can market themselves better than their projects.

something about this doesn't add up.
why do only twenty witnesses matter?
what about 'decentralization'?

am I correct that there are hundreds of witnesses?

You why Steemit Inc. is reducing the costs these days... it is because they increased the costs when Steem was really high and I guess they never thought of Steem going back bellow 1$. But here we are, I am sure they are trying their best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84