The Best of Steemit #1 - @meesterboom (and his amazing room) of Delightful Daily Doings and Daring Dastardly Deeds!

in #steemit6 years ago

Mind spinning like a fat girl on a fencepost, @meesterboom takes us on an incredible ride through his twisty-turny throbbing brainstem. This series will highlight the best content creators on Steemit. From somewhere "over there" near the UK (we Americans call all of that England, cause it’s easier, and we're too lazy to figure out who owns what), "Boomy" shares his everyday life in MosCOW, or is it GlassCOW? I can never tell the difference. I caught him by accident like a bad cold while clicking on one juicy link after another, and then BOOM! Spread out before me like Kim Kardashian, were post after post of sweet bubblegum candy expressive writing.

I picture him in a tweed jacket and an old man's hat sucking on a pipe of enormous length - cause that’s how writers look, ok? Banging out his missives on an impossibly heavy old-fashioned typewriter, then passing the drafts to a very petite secretary (that he's also banging out) with enormous, um, eyes. Yeah, that’s it. These dispatches then get transferred into bits and regurgitated onto the web. So get this: I start reading and begin laughing out loud at the slightly snarky, very cheeky slices of life being served by the Boomster. I also noticed the narrow little artwork sprinkled throughout each post like slippery stepping stones across a piranha-packed pond. Nice touch. This guy put some actual work into this!

Oh, and I added the "amazing room" part because it rhymed so well...

So, if you're somewhere near the North Sea and see a "bloke" in a stained tweed jacket randomly whacking people on the gong with a silver cane, it might just be our meesterboom. I earnestly urge you to check out his incredible blog. His writing is as enjoyable as a good long fart after a healthy meal, and upvoted with pleasure! I'd like to thank "MrB" for being the good sport that I know he is. What do you think of his engaging writing style?

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Image credit: 1, 2, 3

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:


Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Aw shucks, cheers! I think this is the nicest thing anyone has ever said about me!!

Your excellent reputation as a writer is well-deserved. I was sitting in a fast-food joint laughing my ass off while reading your posts. This gave me an idea for the new series. Well done!


source

Top notch! I usually get my best ideas on the pan which has its similarities to a fast food joint :OD

Meesterboom would never be " randomly whacking people on the gong with a silver cane".

You are confusing him with "Uncle Boom".

Astute observation @vcelier A distinguished gentleman such as our @meesterboom would never behave like a rouge such as this. However, ply him with some quality northern Albanian Absinthe and watch The Green Fairy do its trick! :)


source

Ha! I love this and have resteemed! @meesterboom is one of my favourite peeps, and I eagerly look forward to Thursdays With Uncle Boom ... love all of his posts - and yes, he really is cheeky, lol. :) xox

Thanks so much "JC" This was fun to write. @meesterboom really creates quality posts and deserves to be the first inductee of The Best of Steemit Just stay away from his silver cane! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82