STEEMIT OPENMIC IS A SHINING EXAMPLE OF POSITIVITY ON STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Just take a look at some of these figures our friends in OpenMic challenge are making each week. It's truly an amazing thing to see artists raking it in for their raw talents on steemit.

There's a lot of shade being thrown around right now in the steemit community among the whales and minnows alike.
Lots of flagging war & lots of self voting,
but if you want to see an amazing display of community support, I encourage you to surf the openmic tag for a while. It should brighten your day.

Thanks to @luzcypher and everyone else who is doing great work to keep the challenge going every week.

Screen Shot 2018-05-09 at 9.10.14 PM.png

Sort:  

The power and potential of Steemit is amazing. Funny thing is that it hasn't even been fully explored yet. It's nice to see artistes get their dues. Steemit has also done a wonderful job helping people from poor countries.

It's a shame some people are abusing such a wonderful platform. Hopefully those doing the right thing will prevail at last

Thanks for the shout out! Just FYI, I only upvote other people and stopped upvoting myself so that I have more Steem Power to upvote others. I love seeing the community grow around music and to see others find their home on Steemit around the music comunity.

Once again, thanks for the mention.

To see all the trending posts for Open MIc go here:

https://steemit.com/trending/openmic

Open mic is such an amazing showcase of the amount of amazing talent on steemit. It blows me away! Also, I love that @Curie has recognized that, and is trying to make sure these musicians are not only rewarded but that they get the audience they truly deserve.

You guys are all very good and gutsy.. love watching these!

Music let's you rise above. It's an awesome community with people just doing what they love!

The Steemit Open Mic is really cool!

I love checking out other artists and being able share my music.

I may not win anytime soon, but that is of no matter to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75