Has the Secret Location of the Next "Steemfest" Already Been Revealed?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_1.png

So, the long-awaited announcement of Steemfest 3. No information to go off of at this moment in time. Just the sobering knowledge that there will indeed be another fantastic event for us all to look forward to. But in regards to where it's gonna be held? Well, I'm 95% sure of the "secret" location now...

Happy 4th of July to all our American friends! The land of the free, home of the brave and location of the next Steemfest! Yes, I love the way our boy @roelandp operates and dropping that "monster" of a hint leaves us pondering no more. Making the big announcement on the very same day as one of the biggest holiday seasons in the States. A one-off coincidence? I think not...

And some may say it was almost a given that USA was to be the next scheduled venue. And I agree, but it was all guesswork. Until now, that is. So, this annual celebration of the blockchain we all use and love, is looking likely to be another smash hit with us all. Without question, we have the best of the best working on it so as always, it's safe to assume we're all in very good and capable hands.

Bless you, @roelandp and everyone else helping behind the scenes. Let the anticipation begin! :)

*(Source: 1)

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

I'm not following. How do we know it's in the US?

Today is Independence Day in the States. So what better time to announce Steemfest 3 than coincide it with that historic American holiday, right? Seemed like the perfect time to release that information, buddy. :)

Where was the announcement?

Ah, that was the piece I wasn't seeing!

Can't wait to find out! We're already looking forward to SF3!

Excellent. As I'm I, Eric. Also looking forward to meeting you again, of course. :)

Awesome! I'm looking forward to seeing you both again too, @ezzy. I don't think we'll be officially presenting in any capacity either this time so it'll be great to actually hang out and have a few drinks.

Likewise, buddy. Shouldn't be too far away now. :)

Every other location than Harlingen would make NO sense ;-)

Ride the Whale, Bro!

Lol, I hear ya, pal. I feel the same way about London! :)

What I mean is THIS, m8:
https://steemwhale.io/

Without question the biggest STEEM related whale in existance.

Whoa! Now I got you, man! Ain't had a chance to watch the big "squirt" yet, but I'm hearing it's quite the spectacle. :)

I am already feeling exciting, lol!!

Should be good. :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

i would go with magic8 ball ezzy! soon more!

Lol! Hey my bro! That's where my 95% probably kicks in. You know, just in case I need to cover my tracks... :)

Bless, man and thanks for the announcement. :)

Perhaps I'm a bit slow on this 4th of July, but can you tell me where to find the hint?

Sorry, not sure if I put my point across properly in the post. What I meant was the fact that the announcement was made on "Independence Day", in conjunction with past rumours that it might actually be held there. I saw a connection and presented it.

I guess that is where I am being super slow, where's the announcement?

I guess that is where
I am being super slow,
Where's the announcement?

                 - noboxes


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You could be right. :)

Dunno, bro... Nobody seems to get what I meant, lol. :)

@ezzy: I am an Indian n I m very much excited about Steemfest.. ..Can I also be able to participate in Steemfest???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76