Importance of a Steemit Post Language

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Friends today I have a question in my mind, what is it necessary that all our posts must shoud be in english language or can we use any other language on steemit?

steemit-language.jpg

At the beginning when I joined steemit I thought it is only english medium platform, but gradually when my followers increased I saw many posts in other languages like Dutch, Spanish. Then I focused whether posts in other languages have earnings, comment and upvotes like english posts or not. There were a bit difference in earning but there are many posts in other languages which earned a lot.

So, i want to know how much a language is important on steemit? can we earn by writing in other language than english as there are many users from different countries.

kindly gives your valuable suggestions knowledge base comments regarding this matter.

Sort:  

there are many different languages used in posts, and many people post bilingual. For me, I don't mind using google translate to read posts, but the problem is, most of the big curators curate english posts and there is not 'enough' support or big accounts behind 'local' posts.

I can only speak English, if I did have the ability to speak a second language I would produce a post containing both languages.

well, I have the problem that I speak at least 4 languages enough to read everything without trouble and another 2 with some assistance. That means I should write posts in all those I do not agree. I have chosen to accept English as a main language to write my posts (sometimes, but rarely adding dutch or german) What I do like to do is write comments in the language another post is written in.
The thing is here that steem is not exclusively english and that there are really some communities that are really growning and creating their own ecosystem.
I find that cool, this will also help in creating the Steem middle class that we so desperately need

I think same is happening with me. My posts are in Hinglish Hindi and english mixed.

Same here. we promote Indian Artists and they all speak hindi.

Thank you. where do you live?

@familytree Yes bro can can post in other language but in other language like Spanish , Urdu ,there few follower , but English is universal language , in this read all member of steemit.
Thanks

can we earn by writing in other language than english as there are many users from different countries.

If the community associated with one language is big enough: yes. Works for (Southern) Korea, Germany/Austria/Switzerland, Spanish community and probably other ones too.
In any way it depends on the whales. There are probably more of them in the U.S. than in any other country.
But you know all of that yourself, I suppose. ;)

@familytree it's true brother we can also post in our regional language and language is not the most important thing but the content is the most important thing

Yes we should try some them.

It is nice information given my friend.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.60% upvote!
I was summoned by @familytree. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 2.24% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @familytree! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

It's good to practice my English language, but I like to post in my own language Dutch too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01