Sunday Weekly Contest by familyTree - Win a big

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This post ll be updated every time if there is any change in rules or if we have any update for participants.

familytree.png

Weekly Contests by FamilyTree##

Hello steemians,
We are starting a big series of weekly contests from 16-Sep-2018 where anyone can participate to win steem.
Weekly Contests.gif

How to participate

to participate in the contests follow these rules.

  1. Follow familyTree.
  2. Upvote the post.
  3. Comment ( for comment there can be instructions in the post, you must read, for example related to contests) .
  4. Resteem.

Prizes

Following rewards will be given to winners.

We will give approximately our 90% steem rewards to participants.

1st Prize 25% steem reward
2nd Prize 20% steem reward
2rd Prize 15% steem reward
4th Prize 12% steem reward
5th Prize 10% steem reward
6th Prize 8% steem reward
7th Prize 5% steem reward
8th Prize 4% steem reward
9th Prize 3% steem reward
10th Prize 2% steem reward

burri.gif

Links

Currently we have only a Whatsapp group where you can connect with us for more info and for latest posts by familytree.
Group link is here.
(Soon we ll update more links to connect with us)

Thanks for joining us

Resteem this post and share it with your friends to increase participants. Thank You @Team FamilyTree

Remember: Regular Contest posts we ll start from 16-Sep-2018

Sort:  

Excellent post my friend, continue making good

is it really as easy as following, upvoting, resteeming and commenting to win?

Yes we want to make it easy so anyone can participate.

Yes we want to make
It easy so anyone
Can participate.

                 - familytree


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes, basically the user is trying to get visibility and rewards with a shitty "contest", asking people to resteem it and then give "90%" to the "winner". It's like.. not even giving all the liquid payout as a reward.

The payout will most likely be around ~$0.30 max, 25% goes to curation, 50% left is going as SP so the winner gets around 0.06 Steem. Yay for the amazing winner, who has now a shit contest resteemed and all the readers with any power see "Wow this is stupid".

I'm glad so few people actually resteemed this :D And maybe you can see I'm tired for being so annoyed by this, even though I shouldn't be.

Sorry i disagree. The author here is trying to create engagement and is willing to forsake his own rewards to do so. I read an awesome post, being on my phone right now i cant link to it, but i will come back and do so. It might make you reconsider this comment you left

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, this was an interesting read, even though not something I see as awesome but pretty..I don't know the word in English, but basically "So simple that everybody should know this".

But this is how this also works. What's awesome for you might not be awesome for me. It's not a problem people are looking for "quality", as "quality" is fulfilling peoples needs and interests.

I'm seeing this as the author trying to get followers without providing any content and no actual interactions.

What kind of interaction is he providing? "Thank you" and "Yes it's easy to participate". Maybe this is how some see engagement but I see this only as an attempt to get fame and success with zero attempt.

Someone was sharing this post in steem.chat with DMs. No conversation, just a linkdrop in DM. Zero engagement, zero communication, zero community building.

Link dropping is different and i do not agree with that tatic at all. Now i understand a bit better your need to flag. We can all make judgements and cast others down. I understand this is not ur type of content so maybe offering suggestions for improvement would help rather than a flag. People seem very quick to put others down instead of trying to help them improve.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I indeed could try to help, but now I'm hoping I have the opportunity to be the arch-nemesis of the author and be the force which drives them to improve themselves.

Not sure if this works on Steemit, but I can hope so, so I can pretend I'm helping.

Between us we can good cop bad cop so 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

...

...

You mean something like this?


Source

Thank You. Love You.

Very good concept and idea related to this contest . I hope all joined steemians will definitely getting benefit from this.

Nice bro
Good work
I followed vote
You time

Hi, I flagged this as this post is spammed in steem.chat by DM.

It's annoying as hell so I hope this helps to make it stop.

And this is the stupidest kind of "contest" possible so I don't even feel bad about this.

Thank You. Love You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16