What is really happening in Venezuela?*

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hola_Stemmit.jpg

Do you want to read my story about what is really happening in Venezuela? Much of what you imagine, or that you heard or saw in some news, probably scandalous, probably apocalyptic, in fact, happens. Everything happens. It is too much. We say that time in Venezuela is like the years of dogs, where seven are counted for each human year. Horrible things happen daily, and also miracles.

_MG_2723.jpg
my favorite photo of my wedding, seven months ago

And there are also those who (miraculously) live something like a private life that is not touched by extremes. Although they constantly rub her. They constantly threaten her.

_canal de Paul Joseph en Youtube_

My house is on the Cristóbal Rojas street, one of the last of San Bernardino before the Avila mountain, in Caracas.

Screenshot from 2018-06-10 00-18-48.png
captura de Google Maps

To get to it I have to go around a closed street, where a paramilitary cop base operates in an unidentified house, whose members without uniforms display their guns without showing much expertise in their handling.

IMG_20170717_043124.jpg

A little further on the opposite way is a checkpoint, from the anti-drug body of the National Police. On this same street there is an insane asylum, a care home for orphaned children, a church, three schools, a nursing home for recovering addicts and a school for teenage mothers. Here they have robbed me three times, and three times they tried to steal me without getting it. There is also a Patrimonial House, from where today one of the most important figures of the Bolivarian government, Jorge Rodríguez, operates.

elvecino.jpg
de Wikimedia Commons

Here I live with my wife, @maripollo, who invited me to Steemit.

IMAG1158.jpg
my wife and I in 2017

And we share the front and backyard with my father, his daughter, his two dogs, and his maid, Pastora.

1361155417009.jpg
mi padre fotografiado por Amarú

My little sister, Amarú, lives with her mother in another house, but she spends every day here.

Marian and I do what we can to access the most stable source of subsistence you can get in the current Venezuelan economy, which is to generate foreign exchange. She works in a digital marketing cooperative. I am a literature professor at the Central University of Venezuela (where I earn fifty cents a month) and am in the process of forming a cooperative with teachers and students (until last month I worked in a cooperative of visual communication, where I used to generate my most important income). We also participate in a consumers coop, in which 120 families organize ourselves to once a month bring 4 tons of food from the Lara state .

Here I will be posting about this particular perspective of the Venezuelan reality, which is my private life. But also about the things that I love, such as open source technologies, Venezuelan culture, art, photography, work of the future, production and distribution of digital content, books ... And I will also share part of the work ( published and unpublished) that I have produced as a writer and editor in the last thirteen years.

See you later!

*This an english version of my introduceyourself post, posted in Spanish two days ago

Sort:  

Hey @febres. You are welcome to steemit family!!

Welcome to Steem, @febres!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2846 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77