Why I Love Having A "Stomping Ground"

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello everyone how are you? Today i was thinking about what to write and honestly i couldn't find anything. I had some thoughts on certain posts but those take too much time and today i don't have that, but still wanted to write something. Then i thought about my today's schedule so everything suddenly became easier. 

One of the things i am gonna do later on today is to visit my local cafeteria along with some friends. I don't know how to properly say it but this cafeteria is like my spot, my stomping ground, my haunt, in general the place i regularly go. Let me know if there is a proper word for this.

This cafeteria is very close to my house around 20 minutes by car and 10 by bus so it makes my life easier. I don't have to take car, train or bus for a long time and for some reason i prefer to walk even half an hour than using public transportation even for 5 minutes. Also, i am a customer there since i was in high school and a couple of my friends used to work in that place.

One of my close friends worked there for 5 years and still working on weekends and parties. Thus, i had one more reason to go. Thankfully many of my friends live in walking distance from me so we have made it as our spot. The coffee is cheap as well and we are talking for an ordinary cafeteria not the drive through shits. 

These past 2 years i had the opportunity to meet all the waiters/waitress and now not only i know all of them, we make jokes, they sit in my table if they have finished their job or came earlier and many more. That's seems pretty awesome to me cause i like talking with others, instead of just ordering and receiving faceless my coffee. From what i know, this works both sides as the servers want some people that feel closer and can share a few words when they have time.

Furthermore, i got to know the boss who is such and awesome and cool guy. He also sits in my table and we talk literally for everything. The funny thing is that the boss goes to gym for years and as you can imagine he has a certain build. Combine that with a huge beard and you a monster, like the ones you see as bodyguards in the clubs. Now imagine when i invite friends there and out of nowhere a big muscled man comes to our table and sit with us. The look on their face is priceless, he scares the hell out of them!

After all this time, i think that everyone should have a certain spot that likes all the atmosphere and stuff. Not only you will feel better in there (cause sooner or later you gonna know everyone) but if you pay attention you could learn how a cafeteria actually works, how to threat to the serves what are the do and don'ts. Hey you may end up with certain benefits too, as free coffee, table when the place is packed and free drinks!


gifs 1 2 3
Sort:  

Hi @filotasriza3!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.433 which ranks you at #2113 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #304.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

you're absolutely right. it's nice to have a stomping ground :) especially if it's somewhere you could drink!

unfortunately for me life has been kinda busy in the recent years, so i didn't have much time to enjoy such places.

the fact that is really close to my house as well as my friends are makes everything easier. If that's were not the case i would drink coffee in my home :P

Congratulations @filotasriza3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @filotasriza3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You have an interesting definition of "really close to my house." Half an hour's walk is not "really close" in my thinking. "To the end of the block" is about as far as I can stretch that one. But I'm glad you've found your favorite hang-out -- and that it's still there for you after all this time. Stay well. Be healthy. Keep looking ahead. <3

the part that my friends live close by both me and the cafe is a huge +, as well as that by bus it's about 10 minutes from my home. Generally speaking i am a person who is even bored to go to the mini market across the street :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13