Announcement: Steemit Meetup in New Delhi - 11th Feb, 2018

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

New Delhi is the capital city of India and is one of the most populated cities in the world. It gives me great pleasure to bring the India Steem Meetup to my country’s capital city.

I’ve lived here for a few years and these years taught me a lot about life and work. These years shaped me as an individual and paved way for my self-employment. I went through some of my most challenging days here and that made me stronger, and work harder than ever before.

Due to popular demand from many Steemians from New Delhi I was compelled to organise one here at the earliest. Even as I write this announcement post on my first flight tonight enroute to Sri Lanka I have a dozen people confirmed already and we have a week to go!


Pic from my India Steemit Accelerator conference at Bosch India HQ!

The location for the event is a Cafe Coffee Day outlet situated in Connaught Place or CP-the heart of New Delhi. CP is an iconic place and serves as one of the largest financial, commercial and business centres in the capital city. It also has tons of cafes, and thriving restaurants running out of here. The area has colonial styled buildings and is great place for youth to hang out. It is situated close to the India Gate which is just a short 5 minute drive from here.

Cafe Coffee Day or CCD is a brand of cafes that is hugely popular across my country. Finding a cafe that could accommodate upwards of 30-40 people for a short meet and greet was challenging as most cafe and restaurants are very expensive here.

Hence I defaulted to a brand who’s outlet in CP has ample seating for 30-40 people, serves excellent hot and cold beverages and snacks.

It’s the perfect place to get the conversations flowing about Steem blockchain, Steemit and all the various applications on our favorite blockchain in the world. I hope to engage with the awesome crowd from Delhi and learn about their experience using this platform.

India Steem Meetup #4 in New Delhi

Location: Cafe Coffee Day, 11th February (Sunday)
Address: Cafe Coffee Day, next to Fari Cafe CP, E-38/39, Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001
It’s practically next to burger king, wills lifestyle.
GMap Pin: https://goo.gl/maps/eeYTH4PCbxE2
Time: 12.30PM - 4PM
Seating: Limited. Therefore attendance by prior confirmation only! Last day for confirmation is Saturday 10th February.
RSVP: Mandatory. Please confirm participation with @wandereronwheels on Steemit.Chat on in the India channel to confirm your attendance.

Where am I taking it next?

That’s a good question and I have two places in mind already. I will update on these locations very soon. But before that I'm going to take a short break to recuperate from my near non-stop travel from past few weeks.

The video from Bangalore meetup will be out early next week so stay tuned!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From India Steem Meetup #1—Jaipur Edition!
  2. Crossed 17000+ Followers-A Few Thoughts As I Work Towards 20000 Milestone!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #15 + Contest #14 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Nice to see more and more meet ups forming across the world.

This is such a great thing to see. Steemit is growing like wild fire and we are taking it to the moon. I love seeing pictures like this and also posts like this. This is an amazing initiative you too. I was part of a group that spoke to newbies too about Steemit on Thursday and it was amazing. Made a post also about it and the excitement has been off the roof. Well done to you. This is amazing.

Like wild fire is an exact analogy. I see people from Arabic countries, from Poland, from Bulgaria creating their communities and trying to prosper here. 2018 is just an amazing year for steemian.

Really an amazing year. All coming together for one goal. I think international meet up would be nice.

Yeah, somewhere in Europe, right ? :)

Of course. :) :d

Good job @firepower. Preaching the good news of Steem everywhere you go. There is so much love in this community.
We are gonna continue to do this until every household is represented and till we all drive steem to the moon and stay there. hehehe...

Well done boss.

Nice meeting you here bro

such a news about steemit makes stronger it and peoples related in steem and steemit gain trust. we need these organiztion over world. good news fır us. thanks

Please invite Arun Jaitley as well and make him literate about crypto-currencies.

oh how i would love to school him on cryptos! But it would be a futile attempt :P

They are discouraging people from bitcoin so that jio coin can run successfully..

Is a nice idea

Great looking ppl, glad to see steemit has such a large global following :)

This was LONG DUE!
Looking forward to meeting you and local Steemians from Delhi
Lemme know if you need any assistance / help from my end

Delhi guys - I will be coming from West Delhi (Paschim Vihar) - let me know if any one wants to tag long. Have 5 free seats

Nice to see as like meetup. As a steem member we are also tried to make a group as like yours. Thanks for your inspiration and post.

@firepower
any plan to expand the great work in rest part of india?
Maharashtra?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10