Pictures From India Steem Meetup #4 New Delhi Edition!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Here’s a vast selection of pictures from the meetup shot by my friend and photographer @varunpinto for these meetups I’m hosting across India. He was also part of my crew for @steemfest and is assisting @shenoy and I with my videos on our meetups. He’s a professional photographer based out of Mangalore.


Varun Pinto

We didn’t have the best indoor lighting and the place got a bit cramped with a large turnout, but I hope you like your pictures.

You can read the meetup post here

Download all the 130+ pictures from by clicking on this link!

The pictures will be hosted here for a couple of weeks so download them while you can.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From India Steem Meetup #1—Jaipur Edition!
  2. Let's Watch This Fun Video From India Steem Meetup #2—Bangalore Edition!
  3. India Steem Meetup #4—An AWESOME Meetup In New Delhi—India's Capital and 40+ Attended!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Happy to see you guys meeting each other.
O am just curious what was the reason behind meeting or what did you guys do? Or it was sort of get together?

@varunpinto and @shenoy are doing a great job working on these beautiful pics and videos. This is a crucial role for any event as this can be used for record keeping and reviewing the rights and wrongs of the event to make the next event better than the current one.
The place getting a bit cramped with a large turnout should never be a worry, it actually impresses and inspires many of us the users about the great job your doing in India. There is a huge future on steemit because of you guys. We are so grateful, steemit is hitting more record numbers if we keep this going on. I like the pictures a lot.
Next time the indoor lighting can be worked on by a colleague who is professional in lighting.
Otherwise we are motivated here in Africa by the massive work your doing in India.

Wow, its nice to see the revolution steemit is brewing through the instrumentality of people like you who are truly dedicated to advancing the cause of steemit. A cause so noble and pure. I have been on this on this wonderful platform with a wonderful community for just a couple of days and i kick myself for not knowing about steemit much more earlier. But here am i and that is all that matters. Atleast those you take Steemit to would not have to regret for not knowing about Steemit sometime earlier because someone like @firepower introduced steemit to them.
Thank you and keep up the good work, you might never know the impact it is having but trust me, it is really really great. Thank you.

Wow I can feel the atmosphere charged with steem power. Lol
My dad always told me that India was one of the most hard working and intelligent countries. Now I understand...
Wonderful job and pictures sir

Thank you sir. I appreciate the kind gesture.

It was so amazing to see you guys meet up!

Wow this is nice but how come not even a single person made a steemit shirt just the way we do in Nigeria here. The steemit shirt would tell other people who havnt joined about steemit and make them ask you guys the meaning of steemit. Also noticed that there was no Banner.

Except you guys just wanted to hang out and know yourselves better but atleast someone should have worn a steemit Top or anything to show that the gathering was about steemit :-)

There wasn't any time to get any made. Maybe in a future event if there's ample funds to go around for getting something like this done. Besides, T-shirts are specific to individuals, these events are organised with least amount of time in between and unless someone is willing to sponsor these T-shirts, I'm unable to get them done for now. The market in Nigeria isn't as widespread. We're talking hundreds and thousands of kms between Steemit communities here. :) Not as simple as organising a weekly meetup in your own city.

This is a dazzling sight

I think we can make the banner of steemit community, if you grant the permission... Without the logo or banner it becomes a simple get together. So please think about this... You are doing a great job by creating awareness among people about the benefits of togetherness and union. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful post, which will become a mirror for the future events. Have a good day friend.

When are you hosting one here in Pune. I am eagerly waiting for it.
Ready to take up some arrangements too. I have a group of 4-5 people who will definitely join. We all Steem together and Steem hard.

Sometime later in this year. It's not possible to do this every weekend (I wish I could) but Pune, Mumbai are all on the cards. I will update when I'm closer to executing it. :)

Eagerly waiting. I think you will need 2-3 meetups for Pune and Mumbai. Might have too many joining. I know 10 people from my day to day life who will join. 3 are from my home itself.
Great initiative. Appreciate your efforts.

@firepower We have steemit users' group from this city. (Currently 20 members). We all are interested in joining the meetup.

What an opportunity to strengthen cordial relationships and to exchange ideas toward a more productive Steemit experience. Nice and colourful pictures. Thanks @firepower

Great impact you're making out there,more grease to your elbow..still kinda new here anyway but i look forward to this kind of steem meetup over here too,i won't miss it for anything..great job i must say..kudos
You got my upvote

It looks like ya'll had a great time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79