OMG 499 followers!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

499.jpg

Well actually, it was 500 and I intended on writing a thank you note for everyone who could be arsed to look at my blog (thanks guys!), because you know, 500 is a nice rounded number. BUT, then I noticed someone stopped following me. It's hilarious, I love it (I'm not crazy, honestly)! but thank you for your initial follow, genuinely.
My blog is ok, but come on, it’s not that great. So I don’t blame anyone for not wanting to check out my stuff.

I guess many people use tactical voting, if-you-follow-me-then-I’ll-follow-you approach or I’ve-followed-you-so-you-should-follow-me kind of thing. But I would just like to say, I don’t work that way. My advice (coming from someone who doesn’t really have a great following, so my advice isn’t worth much in the grand scheme of things!), but, I speak from the heart when I say, seriously follow people that you find interesting, otherwise this whole blog following thing is seriously tiring!

But, maybe I’m just lazy and usually give up looking at a screen at the first sign of a migraine (I literally write down everything on paper so that I spend less time when I have to write it on my laptop!), so I guess if you have the will power and time, then go for it! But for anyone who has taken the time and effort to view my content, thank you!!

Sort:  

congratulations @foodfianeur forbeing 500+ followers on steemit

Thank you so much @amarsonu - it's not quite there yet, but I think it's good enough anyway :-)

I am honestly surprised you only have 500 followers with all this lipsmacking goodness + vegan.

I must say it is the first post i actually read from you, i just love culinary art pictures and enjoy them in my feed without further exploring the post.

Much love from 1 out of 500, keep going!

Haha, aww thank you so much @bubke :-) You're too good for my ego! Means a lot that you enjoy my pics and thanks a bunch for the encouragement :-)

Congrats on this achievement my friend! You got a new follower...well its just that i always forget to click on that follow button - doing it right now!
You are one of the best foodie I have ever met virtually my friend, hope to meet with you some day!
Congrats again and sorry for having forgotten to follow someone amazing like you for so long!

Haha aww thank you so much @progressivechef, it means a lot coming from a great chef and person such as yourself :-) I think we will definitely meet one day- I hope to visit Mauritius some point soon, and should you decide to visit England or China, I will happily accept you as my guest :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28