My current boss is better than my ex boss

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot_20180508-084115.jpg

Most of us must be watched the interview of the big boss @ned presenting our dearly Steem on a famous platform, Bloomberg. That was the first formal appearance in such a mainstream finance news provider, at least as far as I know and being informed as such by the elder steemians.

This is my first time watching the big boss talk to the mass audience who are most probably do not have the command of blockchain understanding. Kind of weird seeing him trying to explain things in a really layman term as I usually read discussion of techie big-shot like him in a very deep level. He handled the conversation well enough anyhow.

The funny thing is, when I watch he speaks in the video I feel some connection with this very guy as I tried to put myself as his target audience.

Oh, this is the guy (and the mighty Dan, of course) who created a platform where I spent lots of my time diving in it for a year like never before. Subconsciously I take him as a very down-to-earth, real and close guy explaining something to me.

  • Is it because we both share a deep trust on Steem itself?
  • Is it because I have been benefited financiaand spiritually ever since?
  • Is it because he was trying to explain some concepts to me while those were already part of my beliefs?
  • Is it because I know this guy has a account @ned which anyone can interact with freely, directly and he who owning that account could make possibly anyone's day by giving them an upvote?

On the contrary

I've been a royal employee of Facebook for almost a decade. Yes, when you are generating revenue for a company even by just posting random text or pictures, you are basically working for them. Except that they are not paying you anything, some likes maybe.

Screenshot_20180508-204724.jpg

This is my former boss, Marky was having his 2 days congressional hearing and medias were reporting it literally everywhere. I watched some of the highlights too but the babyface superstar is so far away from me. Although I know his FB profile is open for any incoming comments and interaction. However, everything seems very distant still.

The chances he will intereact with average joe like me is close to infinity zero. Even if he would, what can I get from him? A thumbs up, I guess.

I have passed the age using the amount of likes to satisfy my vanity. I'm tired of my news feed full with unwanted ads and I'm in need of seeking something new.

My career in FB fades away really quickly after joining Steem. And I have no regret at all.


Sort:  

I admit that I spent at least some time on Facebook to see what are my friends up too but spent most of the time on Steemit reading and expanding my knowledge about crypto. Upvoted!

FB is more to connection with real friends now to me. Everything else Steem worth it all.

I have the same story. My career in Facebook has almost finished. Why should I waste my time on FB when Steemit.com offering me a good return and a lovely community.

Let's kiss our FB career goodbye.

We all have the faith in steemit!

Yep, Steem have most of my faith now.

I share your feeling man haha, my time on steemit/ crypto >>> time on fb

Guess that would be the normal result after joining Steem.

哇呜~我没看错的话,你以前是Facebook的员工?还是说我看岔了?

没看错,只是看漏了后面那段。

“没错,当你的发朋友圈为他们赚取流量和金钱时,基本上就是在为他们打工。除了他们没有付我工资。”

Very interesting post !!!
Upvote & Resteem...!!!

It is true that many steemit members may feel connected to him. One of the main reasons could be most of us have dived with our investment into steemit pool to swim for a prize. The fact about human nature is whereever your money goes, greater attention is given. I hope steem goes up and we will rejoice with greater connectivity! Cheers!

I reverse to you but don't matter.

Oh? You value FB more than Steem?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29