I Would Like to Introduce My New Token - WHALECOIN

in #steemit6 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen of Whaleshares and Steemit it is my great pleasure to inform you all of the launch of my new token - WHALECOIN. It's a curation token and will function in the same manner as BeyondBits or Hairshares. You will be able to earn, win or be rewarded with Whalecoin for good deeds in the community to help you boost your post's value. I will also be happy to sponsor contests. Once in receipt of Whalecoins you can then use them to get rewards on your posts. You will receive your reward from an account vested with over 100,000 Whalestake, providing you with what will hopefully be a generous reward - depending on the market value of WLS.

For those of you that are not familiar with how Beyondbits, Hairshares or the soon to be retired Whaleshares token works you can find out more about them and how they can increase the value of your posts and get you more exposure here https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@jepu/a-guide-to-use-whaleshares-newbie-edition.


It's a very exciting time for the Whaleshares community, as we launch the new Whaleshares blockchain. I feel incredibly proud to be part of this amazing online community I discovered last September. The community has gone from strength to strength and I have met some truly amazing people from doing my shows. And we have only really just begun. I must say a special thank you to @officialfuzzy for all the help he has given me in making my new coin, and the direction he has provided for me. Thank you dude.
The value and importance of Whaleshares can not be understated. It has provided me with a whole new dimension to my life and empowered me to be able to now give back to the community I am immensely happy to be a part of. So what better way to begin distributing my coin than with a very simple contest.


Yes I want you guys to let me know what you feel you have contributed to the Whaleshares community or how you have helped to expand it. Use the comment box and I will reply and let you know how many Whalecoins reflect your efforts. Don't forget to leave your bitshares username in your comment to receive your coins. If you do not have a bitshares account you can set one up free at bitshares.org, rudex.org, openledger.io or easydex.net.

It makes no difference if you have been a member of Whaleshares from the start or have just joined, just tell me how you have played your part in our community. It could be the smallest of things or you may have helped build a Whaleshares website, either way let me know because I would love to acknowledge your contribution.


I will be giving away extra Whalecoins if you can show me that you have helped introduce at least one new person to the community.


We have the opportunity to make Whaleshares the best thing that has ever happened to crypto. So let's do it. Remember, we have only just begun!

Sort:  

Excellent news @freedomexists

Will be happy to hear you announce it during tomorrow's show. :)

Thanks sir, appreciate it. I want to thank you also for stepping in and covering the crypto segment on the Whaleshares Blue Report Show, you did an amazing job and you're doing it again tonight, so I salute you. Whalecoins on their way to you. Once I have your bitshares name.

looks great freedom! i like the image that moved a lot too its cool.. for my contribution it began last year or almost about a year ago.
first of all I am a true follower of the shows, as you know have been there a lot. With sma always have looked at whaleshareserver when it started to grow, to indirecty support bts too, and started to bring contests for music to use whaleshares as part of the price to have people get a wallet if not already and it was a freechaoise for the contest runners to use it and have more prices to give. Furthermore always been hanging there, helping in shows to get people a little active in engagement, or with music and tried to invite people from everywhere also . and of course currently support the blue report show with music too and support musician by giving a chance to show who they are on it too.. and more things actually like having people who do curation for extra earnings on sma, who gave them out when using tags right etc. most fun always though where the late or nightly hanging with guys like reko talking or pranking some unaware people or have discussions that went deep and undeep,,, account name: secretruler1

Seveaux you are indeed a very dedicated member of the Whaleshares community and very popular also. You have played an integral role in my new show - The Whaleshares Blue Report Show and you do your segment each week without fail, and you do it very professionally, well most of the time! You have done your bit and never once asked me for anything. That is why I am sending you 1000 Whalecoins. Enjoy!

thank you for the kind words man appreciate it :P

This just got real :)))

BTW loving the design of the coin and cant wait to start using it!

Hey Karin, tell me something you have done to make the community a better place and I will send you some Whalecoins. And thanks by the way!

Well without ANY computer skills I try my best to be a genuine person and I think (or at least hope) that I am doing a good job with this. You gotta use your skills where you are able to !

Community wise I do what I can within my range (and that is being positive, spreading the word, and helping people with questions)

Quite simply you're great Karin, I have seen you at many of my shows and you always impress, 100 Whalecoins on their way to your bitshares account.

whuttttttt!! thanks for that! I want bts to show realtime logos loke these that are spinning! <3

ohyeah i at least introduced karin if i'm correct? ;)

Yeah ! You are like a chapperone bringing me into all the exclusive parties :D

Not really good with programming or artwork sigh
I have traded steem for BTS and then BTS to beyondbit as that is my preferred way of getting a "whale vote". So I guess my contribution is being part of the market forces by adoption and use.
I have also tuned in to many radio shows on the discord and kept myself abreast of the latest developments. Thank you.

BTS - ulqu3

I see you have also resteemed a number of Fuzzy's posts, which is a help to our community so you have 50 Whalecoins on the way to you.

Yeah I forgot to mention I also RESTEEM and tweet about activity in the community. thank you!

Awesome im ready to get on whaleshares asap i told a few friends about it im going to put them on when the time comes

Hey dude, keep spreading the word 50 Whalecoins on their way to you also!

I need your bitshares name dude.

well for me i haven't done much to get a whalecoin but i think the little i did deserve me some - like being a watch man on the whaleshares discord server lol and making sure everything goes as planned, i am the body guard for crying out loud what do you expect, man have to make sure the community is sane - and also like sevo, i provide you guys with some amazing great songs 😍 to keep every one dancing 🎶 you know it's not easy to make that happen right. and again this new whaleshares song every one is anticipating Sept 1st, guess what I'm bringing in ☺ (banger) so yo yo i deserve some accolades lol noooo some whalecoins 🤝

Marshall! You have done great things for my shows and you always bring with you a great sense of humour, you sure know how to liven things up! I have no problem whatsoever sending you 200 Whalecoins.

😂 😂 i am rich theeeeen lol - incase you forget like i always do on every show {not this time) my Bitshares wallet "Bitmar5"

Thanks much and let the new chain lunch
🤛

This is wonderful news. I drew this Whaleshares comic for the community after reading your post. https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@joechiappetta/whaleshares
It is also posted on my Patreon and ONO accounts. I have been in the Bitshares community for about a year but am fairly new to Whaleshares and like what I see!
On Bitshares I am silly-daddy

Awesome stuff dude, 50 Whalecoins on the way to your account.

Wow, thanks so much! Your article really helped to clarify much about Whaleshares!

No worries but your account is not recognised, can you please check.

Oh so sorry; I forgot the hyphen. Please forgive me. I am silly-daddy

This is just great @freedomexists. I'm so happy to see you moving forward with your project. It's been a pleasure getting to know you and it was my pleasure to provide some afterparty micro concerts from time to time. One of the best things I like about you is that curiosity about other people is in you blood. You are never really quite able to turn off the curator in you! I know you'll do terrific with you coin and projects!

How to buy them?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Alan, you can't yet buy them on the open market. Do you have a bitshares account?

I don't have

Posted using Partiko Android

If I'm not mistaken it'll available on bitshares decentralized exchange right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting, but a bit confusing... Whaleshares, now whalecoin? I had heard of whaleshares, but with so many different coins out there, I thought it was only another one among the pile and never got around to research it further. I didn't suspect it was to become a whole new platform. I won't be able to say that I helped the whaleshares community directly, as I only really looked into it today, after @crystalhuman insisted it was worth my while, but I can still say I quite possibly helped without knowing it, as many of you might be musicians and I have been volunteering for several months as DSound discord moderator. You spoke to me today in the WS Discord, my handle is Maelstrohm Black. Aside from my own posts and music uploads, you could say that's my main contribution... ;) Bravo for all the work you must be investing in developing this, I probably will sell a few crypto I own to get some 500 WLS for the pre-launch. My BTS account is "mb666"

Hey dude, yes I remember you and your curiosity has done you a favour. Keep being curious I say and I'm sure you have a lot to offer, so I hope to see you on the new platform. It's going to be an amazing addition to the cryptosphere to put it mildly. I am sending you 50 Whalecoins.

Thanks a lot for the coins! Indeed, I will be joining Whaleshares, even though I missed the sharedrop, I just bought 501 Whaleshares just for that purpose. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73