Is SBD really worth $7.24 right now?!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So I was on steemworld.org and I clicked on coinmarketcap.com and I saw this: asteem724.jpg

Here is the link

Is this really happening or is it another artifact of some exchange with a crazy STEEM price that does not even trade STEEM?

Should I be jumping for joy or ho-humming?

Can I finally get my boat??!

I need a new boat, please upvote and resteem this and then leave a comment.

Sort:  

It is because HitBTC has SBD at $26.49 right now.

You can't get SBD or STEEM into or out of HitBTC, but you can trade it. And its price is being pumped through the roof.

So, on CoinMarketCap, click on the market tab, and see what each market is actually doing. Real average price about $1.70

Thank you, I learned something new! so in fact I should be ho-humming. ho hum! No boat for me today unless I go viral I guess.

Hopefully this will cause a rally so I can exchange some SBD for Steem and power up!

Be careful, it caused me to get screwed yesterday, I bid on a bot in STEEM and got paid back in SBD but I think they were using the wonky exchange rate so I spent like 1.50 STEEM to get like a .70SBD vote.

I think somebody else who knows something both you and I don’t is getting your boat today, but I’m I’m hoping you’ll go viral and get one too.

This caused me to learn about these exchanges, I see they all have different prices, would it be possible to buy it on one exchange where it has a low price and then sell it right away on an exchange that has a higher price?
Not only did I not go viral I got totally screwed by bidding on a bot in STEEM and getting my vote in SBD at the wonky exchange rate so 1.50 STEEM got me a .70 SBD vote. A lesson learned.

I only require a modest motor yacht

www.busy.org lists it at 25 dollars. WTF is going on?!

I saw on another app that it has been jumping since 11am est. While steem is holding more steady. Any big news we are missing??

There has to be some reason for this and I am fairly certain someone on here knows it.

You got a 0.51% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @funbobby51!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81