Letter to my non-Steemit friends

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

To my non-Steemit friends,

While you are busy collecting likes for your Instagram post, I'm currently thinking of ways to tell you that what your doing is a complete waste of your time. The likes that you get from your virtual friends doesn't provide you any real benefits other than a virtual appreciation. I do hope that it provides you enough placebo so that you won't feel the painful blisters on your thumbs. And as you work hard on your posts, the big guys are subsequently collecting a huge revenue through your effort.

DFA07AE4-C218-42D2-A2DC-3D509278F3DE.JPG

In this post, I have attached a photo of a nice beach from my recent travel. I wanted to share it to you through my facebook account but I figured to show it to my Steemit friends first and then send you the link later.

And if we see each other any time soon, allow me to treat you a cup of coffee, care of Steem. This is so we can have a long chat about Steemit and how it can change your social life for the better.

Sincerely,
Just a regular Steemian

Sort:  

@funtraveller, Really cool one, but this post will going to motivate many towards Reality Check because many are not aware towards where this world moving. Steem is silent Revolution and it's moving more strongly than ever.

Posted using Partiko Android

I prefer silent revolution and organic user base growth until all developments are in place. Steem has so much potential but it's not yet ready for the the faint-hearted folks outside this blockchain. Thanks for your feedback @chireerocks :)

Welcome and that's true. Until full fledged development and proper knowledge transfer outside of Blockchain world we should not expect mass adoption. But the process is fun and important.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

帅哥/美女!快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75